View Product Reviews

G1ZA - Green Nesting Ball for Wrens Birdhouse

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-02-22 10:27:00

Seven chickadees!

Posted By: Julie Maher

Location: Thomasville , PA United States

Comments:

I've had one of these nesting balls in a tree for a few years and have had wren or chickadee residents each year. Last year the chickadees got there first...and hatched SEVEN babies! Our three-year-old grandson absolutely loved looking inside at all the little breaks after Nanny carefully removed the top half of the ball! After they fledged, I cleaned it out, and the house wrens took over. Easy to clean, very sturdy...am ordering another one! We have several Schwegler birdhouses from Kinsman, and they all host residents every year. Great product!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-06-22 20:52:41

Perfect Wren house

Posted By: Deirdre

Location: Cardiff by the Sea, CA United States

Comments:

I've had 2 wooden wren houses for over 12 years and every year they start to build a nest but never babies. First year I bought this they made their nest and had babies. They are sold out or I would buy more!! I'll keep checking back!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-05-02 15:49:13

Great Bird House!

Posted By: DAE

Location: Algonquin, IL United States

Comments:

We've had this house for a number of years now the wrens love it. We have a wooden house and yet they choose this one. Typically, we take the nest down over winter and this spring we put it up in April and we are delighted to host a nesting chickadee!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-06-01 18:37:15

Organic birdhouse

Posted By: Suzanne Jeffery

Location: Magnolia, OH United States

Comments:

Love this bird house. It fits in well with our yard & looks great. So far no takers on it but hope to have a wren settle in soon.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-01 19:39:20

Wren House

Posted By: Virginia Spangler

Location: Maxwell, IA United States

Comments:

Just got it up so it will take sometime to get wrens but should be easy to clean and i really like it

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-12 12:55:43

Home Sweet Home

Posted By: Peggy Halloran

Location: Kansas City, MO United States

Comments:

These little wren houses are just adorable. I think I have purchased 8 of them

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-04-24 11:40:10

G1ZA

Posted By: Joy Richardson

Location: Golden , CO United States

Comments:

This bird house was too heavy to hang on a tree branch . I gave it to Goodwill as I would have to pay to return it and it wasn't worth paying $20. *** We're very sorry you are disappointed with the Nesting Ball for Wrens. It does only weigh about 3 1/2 lbs. so it shouldn't be too heavy for most branches. ***

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-07-31 14:06:02

home tweet home

Posted By: Peggy Halloran

Location: Kansas City, MO United States

Comments:

this was a gift for my mother. she loved mine and the birds sure like them. They are very sturdy and cute

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-04-06 14:28:38

Pappy

Posted By: kelly

Location: fishers, IN United States

Comments:

Very nice quality. Have one, just bought two more. Chickadees love it year in and year out. Easy to clean.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-06-19 16:59:04

wrenners

Posted By: Peggy Halloran

Location: Kansas City, MO United States

Comments:

Love this wren house and so does every bird that fits into the entry hole. I am on my third house, very sturdy cute and compact.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-03-21 14:13:22

Gardener

Posted By: Charles Gleaves

Location: Mansfield, OH United States

Comments:

This about my fifth one of these. They are expensive, but the birds, particularly wrens, really seem to like them. They are easy to hang, and clean and they seem to be fairly safe from predators. They are also lasting longer than my wooden bird houses.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-03-19 11:38:22

Green nesting ball

Posted By: Jessica Ansley

Location: Flovilla, GA United States

Comments:

Very satisfied with quality. It's too early for nesting, so I'm waiting to see if I get any customers in it. Very unique design.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2012-05-05 17:22:27

Nifty!

Posted By: Mulberry

Location: Canton, MI United States

Comments:

Have 3 and am ordering another. Cannot say that I have seen birds in or near them, but each year I have old nests to clean out.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-03-26 12:47:17

GREEN NESTING BALL FOR WRENS

Posted By: Judy

Location: Palo Alto, CA United States

Comments:

The nesting ball is hanging in the apple tree, visible from my kitchen. I am waiting to see who takes up occupancy. It blends nicely with the branches of the tree.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-02-09 06:10:22

GREEN NESTING BALL FOR WRENS

Posted By: Dana

Location: KY United States

Comments:

Love the durable material and shape of this house. Just hope it appeals to the birds as much!(Have only had it for a couple of weeks) Nesting season hasn't begun.