View Product Reviews

ABF7533 - Absolute Squirrel Proof Feeder

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-03-20 12:27:05

Squirrel Proof Feeder

Posted By: carlotta abbott

Location: Lexington , KY United States

Comments:

I live in inner city where squirrels and raccoons are prolific. I had given up on feeding birds, after the raccoons literally tore my metal "squirrel proof" feeder apart. I missed my birds, and went searching online for a feeder I thought would work. This feeder works great. Presisyant squirrels climb the pole and try, try and try to acces the feed, without success. I'm so happy to hear and see birds all around again.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-02-17 23:13:35

Lasts forever

Posted By: Kzang

Location: Geneva, IL United States

Comments:

Mine is easily 20 plus years old. As is my sister's and my Mom's. Perch has been replaced. But none of ours have the plexiglass windows.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-08-07 04:31:59

Absolute Squirrel Proof Feeder

Posted By: Marion Wooters

Location: Laurel, DE United States

Comments:

This feed is well made. I could not be happier with my purchase.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-18 09:29:38

Smart Critter

Posted By: Ray Christian

Location: Huntington Station, NY United States

Comments:

The squirrels have managed to break the plastic window on the feeder. They stick their head throw the broken window and either eat the seed, or reach in and pull the seed out. So far the squirrel ls winning. My plan is to have a friend weld a piece of metal over the windows so the squirrel can't get in, but I won't be supersized if he comes back with an oxyacetylene welder and a mask to cut through the metal. I'm also purchasing another one of these feeders.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-01-09 21:06:46

Quality bird feeder

Posted By: Christine

Location: Meriden, CT United States

Comments:

Money well spent, so tired of buying new "disposable " bird feeders every year. Love the large capacity, so nice not to have to refill every day and I'm not feeding the squirrels!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-08-30 11:43:19

Bullit Proof

Posted By: Ray

Location: Huntington Station, NY United States

Comments:

Have this feeder for two years for feeding smaller birds that get crowded out from the other feeders from larger birds. Works perfectly. Would buy again.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-10 16:03:29

Bird lover

Posted By: Patricia Batchelor

Location: Milton, DE United States

Comments:

This feeder is the first one we've ever had that the squirrels cannot get into. I certainly recommend it to the other bird lover peeps who don't want to feed the squirrels bird seeds!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-10-09 10:38:32

Feeder 1 - Squirrels 0

Posted By: Joel

Location: Wilmington, NC United States

Comments:

I shouldn't take so much pleasure in watching the squirrels unsuccessful attempts to get the food from this feeder.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-06-07 14:20:41

Disbelief: It IS Squirrel-proof!

Posted By: Tracy Montfort

Location: Atlanta, GA United States

Comments:

Thank you for developing and marketing this superior product. I've spent so much on "foolproof" items that wound up WORTHLESS to these wily little scoundrels. But this feeder is just the very best. We love it and will probably buy another. Thanks for the comic relief too - we have seen so many squirrels TRY to get to the food and wind up bounced off. We hope they will eventually stop trying.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-06-03 23:30:05

Squirrel Proof Feeder

Posted By: Michael Parziale

Location: Chatham, NJ United States

Comments:

Its name says it all. Easy to use and finally we have an absolutely squirrel proof bird feeder...the squirrels can't figure it out. Highly recommend it over other feeders that are less expensive but not truly squirrel proof.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2013-11-17 10:29:54

This is the Best Birdfeeder

Posted By: Nicholas Hillyer

Location: Northfield, NJ United States

Comments:

I bought one last year,and am now buying a second one. Last year we saved about 50lbs of sunflower seed by using this birdfeeder, so ,in essence, the feeder paid for itself .I would recommend anybody living in a squirrel infested area to purchase this feeder; squirrels can NOT get into it.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2013-01-11 08:49:31

Smarter Squirrels

Posted By: Maude Datzenko

Location: Willingboro, NJ United States

Comments:

I bought one of these several years ago, and MY squirrels found away to remove the cotter pin that operates the shut down mechanism; I replaced it and they removed it again! Great feeder if you have dumb squirrels!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-03-29 17:08:02

ABSOLUTE SQUIRREL PROOF FEEDER

Posted By: Ellen keith

Location: Beaufort, SC United States

Comments:

We would have won America's funniest animal video showing a squirrel trying to get the seeds! Only thing would change is a longer pole. Will buy more as time goes by.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2010-11-27 18:20:30

customer

Posted By: Barbara

Location: Blue Ridge, VA United States

Comments:

Love the feeder! So far no squirrels! Would have preferred it to be available in dark brown as when the sun shines on the green paint, it is blinding.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2010-07-27 13:45:33

Absolute Bird Feeder

Posted By: Clare S

Location: Nashua, NH United States

Comments:

Bought this on the website's recommendation to allow cardinals and a few larger birds to feed since I bought the orignal Nuttery feeder for the small birds (which also like this feeder as well). I used it with the pole mount and it seems sturdy. Easy to fill and adjust the counterbalance. It seems very well made and I plan to use it throughout the winter here.