View Product Reviews

DUPSL - Large Down Under Pot Stand

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-12 10:40:38

Well Made and Purposeful

Posted By: Lanett Jauss

Location: New London , MO United States

Comments:

I have had the hanging pot for many years with nowhere to hang it. Now it looks beautiful in my living room. It is strong and stable.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-12-23 20:48:36

Can be

Posted By: BackyardFanatic

Location: Wilmington , NC United States

Comments:

I bought my first large Down Under pot stand many years ago and I had it one year before it tipped itself over and my pot was shattered. I was heartbroken. Then, in 2015/16, my neighbor bought me one as a housewarming gift...Needless to say I was simply ecstatic! This stand is still standing. Though my clumsy new big pup did accidentally chip my pot a tiny bit (before I relocated stand to non-canine area), I replant it every year with fun, bright plants. I find that the stand is not sturdy enough to exist on my front porch, with heavy traffic/ packages being delivered and all...but I found a clever way to bury the base in 6 inches of earth & place flat stones at the base. When there are hurricanes, of course I bring the pot inside! But this set up has prevented a second catastrophe from occurring, despite the 3 dogs, feral cats, kids, etc, etc. Love the Down Under stand & pot...so unusual & fun!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-11-15 15:35:02

Unstable

Posted By: Linda D Brewster

Location: Ringgold, GA United States

Comments:

Somehow this plant stand fell over, breaking my down under pot. My husband had walked past it, but says he didn't touch it or brush up against it. It makes me wonder if the stand itself wasn't strong enough to hold the weight of the pot (a large down under). I'm going to replace my pot next year when there are more available, and pray that the stand will hold up and not fall over again.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-05-19 15:37:13

LOVE IT

Posted By: Connie Hutton

Location: Big Horn, WY United States

Comments:

Two Years ago I ordered the large Down Under Pot, and have used it successfully, but then this year I decided to order the large Down Under Plant STAND. I have not yet been able to use it, as I am allowing the two to three weeks for my plants to adjust. BUT I KNOW it will be beautiful standing on my front patio!!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-05-01 13:15:13

Down Under

Posted By: Rita

Location: Ocoee, FL United States

Comments:

Just bought the stand for down under pots. Love the portability of this stand. Shephard's hooks just don't work that well in our sandy soil.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-03-29 13:53:32

My down under pots and stands

Posted By: A. J.

Location: Chesterfield, MO United States

Comments:

I found my first down under pot on a junk pile in Corpus Christi, TX. They obviously did not know how great it could be. Thanks to Kinsman, I did! Have since bought a second one for my back yard and can't wait to plant it. I get such gratifying comments from friends.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-06-19 11:14:08

Down under pot and stand

Posted By: Cindy Bosley

Location: Rowe, MA United States

Comments:

High quality product and stand fits perfectly

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-24 11:38:57

Upside down pots and stands

Posted By: Carol

Location: Woodstock , GA United States

Comments:

I really love my two pots and am so happy I got the stands as well. Great quality and appearance and a great addition to our garden.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-01-22 17:06:58

Must Purchase

Posted By: Bonnie Price

Location: Richland, WA United States

Comments:

This stand is a must especially if you want a house plant in the Upside down planter

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-02-20 10:35:24

Simondog

Posted By: Anne wade

Location: Marietta, GA United States

Comments:

Just received my first stand. Very substantial and the pot without any plants yet looks "regal" and I will enjoy the option of moving it around the deck/yard. Have had many upside-down pots and this will enhance the fun.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-12-10 15:46:42

Gail

Posted By: Gail Jordan

Location: Taylor Landing, TX United States

Comments:

I purchased two of these holders to display coir lined pots and they are wonderful. Graceful yet strong with enough space to display large baskets.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-10-01 12:32:34

What to do with a Down Under potted plant for the winter

Posted By: Rebecca Monnin

Location: Marblehead, OH United States

Comments:

I got the Down Under Plant Stand because I couldn't be without the beautiful begonia I planted in it. The stand is very sturdy and looks good. It does not detract from the showcased Down Under pot. I like the round base as that means the plant won't tip it over!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-02-16 12:52:50

LARGE DOWN UNDER POT STAND

Posted By: Linda Baumann

Location: Davis, CA United States

Comments:

I am very excited about the stand and green, medium-sized pot I ordered. Both appear to be well-made and are very attractive. I want to plant a begonia so I will have to wait until warmer weather to advance to the stage where I am displaying the stand with a plant.