View Product Reviews

AMPA - Pergola Arbor

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-05-01 21:52:53

Happy so far

Posted By: ona daugirdas

Location: burr ridge, IL United States

Comments:

Older reviews commented on damaged shipping boxes (due to the weight) and resultant damage to the product. Our box was actually quite intact and the contents safe and sound. It assembled very easily and simply. Didn't require any trips to the hardware store for parts. Standing the arch upright needs two people, although some reviewers have done it alone. Because of weight and dimensions it's really more prudent not to fly solo. I am using it as the gateway into my fenced 8 bed vegetable garden, so still looking for a creative solution for a gate that will span a 5 ft opening, but otherwise, am very happy. Plant to plant tall sunflowers on either side. Final comment-- because the vertical sides are made of 2 pieces that fit into each other, there is a bit of wobble if you jiggle the structure, but otherwise, it is quite solid.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-10-12 15:43:08

Well satisfied

Posted By: Randy Kraft

Location: Emmaus , PA United States

Comments:

I looked long and hard before deciding to purchase this arbor, which my sister found for me on-line. In fact, I was about ready to give up trying to find one when she did find it. I wanted something sturdy enough to hold wisteria. This looks like it will do the job. Many others I found were much less expensive, but looked like junk. Or they were not wide enough to drive a lawn tractor under them. I was a little hesitant to buy it because I read other reviews about this product that complained of bolts missing or bolts being the wrong length. But I did not have that problem. It was surprisingly easy to assemble. Took me longer to get the holes for the stakes dug in the right place than it did to put the unit together. (Unless you have really soft soil, don't attempt to hammer in the stakes.) And I was able to stand it up by myself, although it is heavy. Only thing keeping me from giving you five stars is I was assured employees would be wearing masks when I drove to your Pipersville, Bucks County, warehouse for pick up. Neither the man in the office nor the man who loaded it into my car wore a mask,But if you're ordering it on-line, that's not an issue.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-09 12:28:07

Pergola Arbor Review

Posted By: James Novak

Location: Rome, PA United States

Comments:

The Kinsman Garden Pergola Arbor is a great addition to our property! The only thing to watch out for is to not over tighten the bolts with the acorn nuts. They will strip too easily in my opinion. I went to a local hardware store and remedied that issue.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-24 08:13:23

Great value

Posted By: Laurie Gurwell-Wall

Location: Lusby, MD United States

Comments:

This is a wonderful arbor! It is solid, not heavy enough for wisteria, but certainly sturdy enough for most climbing plants. It was easy to put together, and, as noted in other comments, you'll need to get a few acorn nuts to finish construction. You only need a helper to lift the top into place. Our packaging was in excellent shape and the arbor arrived with in a week. We are very pleased.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-21 12:18:39

Looks great

Posted By: Ellen Miller

Location: Miamisburg, OH United States

Comments:

Absolutely beautiful--son in law assembled it with no problem--very sturdy--climbing hydrangea already climbing up. Go for it haha

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-04-30 09:34:52

A sturdy arbor

Posted By: Holly

Location: South Bristol, ME United States

Comments:

The arbor I bought from a different vendor disintegrated and had to be replaced. I looked for the sturdiest arbor I could find. Kinsman offered what I was looking for. It took 3 of us to set it up but is now in place waiting for the plants to grow on it. I prefer a curved top but longevity won out over aesthetics. I recommend this pergola if you are looking for one that doesn't have to be replaced in a few years!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-04-22 10:30:27

Beautiful Arbor

Posted By: Gerry Brostek

Location: Merrick, NY United States

Comments:

I do alot of reviews so I will try to be complete Package arrived beat up, it is VERY heavy. Really should be in 2 separate boxes but I realize that creates more work and $$$ Damaged box resulted in some scratches i had to cover in paint, to avoid rust Assembly was reasonably easy, instructions could have been a little better they scored 7 / 10 for me. Should have included a template to mark where to insert the mounting spikes to the ground. You can't really instal lby yourself, 2 people make the job MUCH easier

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-03-31 16:24:46

My first thought was the correct one

Posted By: Deborah Crenshaw

Location: Gainesville , FL United States

Comments:

Received Kinsman email with free shipping. Ordered the Pergola and some other items. Was told the Pergola was exempt from free shipping. Cancelled the whole order and went on a hunt for comparable items. Looked at Lowe's, Home Depot (in the stores) and Amazon (on line). Nothing was even close, and I had decided if it was close that would be okay. Reordered the whole order again. The Pergola has arrived and is set up and looking awesome. I didn't assemble it myself, was told it was a bit annoying, however not impossible. It's heavy, it's unique, it's worth the money.....even paying the shipping. No regrets here!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-05-21 22:00:19

beautiful But!

Posted By: Michael Martino

Location: Plymouth, MN United States

Comments:

Once assembled the pergola looks beautiful. It arrived in the worst packaging ever. cardboard barely covering the item. No padding. part rubbing against each other, black color gone done to the bare metal from part rubbing. even parts sticking out of the broke box. I would not order again.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-05-16 20:15:03

sturdy, nice design

Posted By: NY Gardener

Location: Huntington, NY United States

Comments:

This is a very sturdy archway. We had a strong storm move through here yesterday that took down a young tree, but the pergola arbor didn't move an inch! We only have it staked in our normal topsoil -- no gravel or cement added. We did avoid tilling the soil so that it was still hard and compacted when we put the stakes in though. I think that might have helped. The structure itself was easy to assemble with my dad. However, the bolts for attaching the curved braces with the top and side panels were about 1/4 inch too short, so I had to go to the hardware store to buy longer bolts. Other than that minor hassle, it assembled easily and is holding up surprisingly well. It doesn't even sway a little bit in the wind. I'm glad I paid the extra bucks for the quality materials and design as this product doesn't look cheap like those $100 arbors you see everywhere. I'm growing rambling roses up the sides, which is why I needed a structure that can carry a lot of weight!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-08-29 10:37:00

A beautiful pergola/arbor

Posted By: Linda

Location: Buffalo, NY United States

Comments:

I'm very pleased with this pergola. It is a beautiful addition to my garden as well as being well made and very strong. An artist friend of mine, who makes metal sculptures was also impressed.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-06-12 20:28:13

Pergola Arbor

Posted By: Kathy

Location: Los Altos, CA United States

Comments:

Lovely sturdy arbor. Easy to assemble. Hardest part is putting the stakes in the right place. My only complaint was the shipping. Box arrived with big hole in it and the top piece was sticking out. Of course, it was scratched right down to the metal. The whole box looked like it might fall apart at any moment.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-01 11:47:35

Gorgeous Arbor

Posted By: Liz S

Location: Dover, DE United States

Comments:

We couldn't be happier with this pergola arbor! The materials are of good quality and assembly, once we honed in carefully on the provided pictures was straightforward. It is a beautiful asset to a stone pathway off our patio. We've started autumn clematis on it.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-25 11:13:55

Perfect

Posted By: Carroll Ann

Location: Sugar Land, TX United States

Comments:

Love the look and quality. Was very easy to assemble. The only part that took some time was getting the anchors in the exact location to place the arbor onto. It looks so nice I'm not sure if I want to have a vine covering it! FYI the finish is powder coated. I had to call to get that info.