View Product Reviews

ANZM16 - Compressed Moss Liner For 16" Baskets

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-06-01 10:41:42

love the moss liner!

Posted By: Kay Adams

Location: Columbia, MO United States

Comments:

LOVE the moss liner, it's exactly what i needed. i was worried because the shape was different from my wire basket, but after i put the soil in it and misted it with my hose it conformed to the basket and i just pushed the top inch that was above it down some so that it didnt extend above the basket. It's great, and looks fantastic. One note - YOU MUST READ THE DIRECTIONS SO YOU DON'T OVER WET IT!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-14 11:12:52

As Advertised

Posted By: Ann Waters Scott

Location: Fairfax, VA United States

Comments:

Easily conforms inside the basket, Expect the planting will love it as well.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-20 13:16:37

Wow!

Posted By: Julie Thoennes

Location: Normal, IL United States

Comments:

This is only the 2nd time I've ordered these moss liners because the first set lasted 3 YEARS! Remove spent plants and soil in the fall, set them in the shed and boom, next spring they're ready to go. Birds and wind will eventually wear them down, but they last and they are the best I've used at retaining water without any kind of plastic! Big fan!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-07-21 07:18:54

A learning process

Posted By: SUSAN JEAN

Location: PORT SAINT JOE, FL United States

Comments:

This was the first time I had used the moss, so when it went through its initial soaking, it looked rather pitiful. However, the customer service folks were very helpful in educating me on its use. I love the liners now!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-05-04 11:13:16

Mush

Posted By: Buttercup

Location: Crescent City, CA United States

Comments:

Evidently the splines/ribs of my old planter are too widely spaced for this stuff. Once it got wet, it just started to sink through the gaps. And Sphagnum is like oatmeal once it gets wet, impossible to do anything with it! So after I got that mess cleaned up (bits of wet moss mush everywhere), I put a planter drip pan in the bottom of my planter and the second try seem to have worked. But this will affect my water drainage, so I'll have to monitor watering and keep it out of the rain. Shoulda used window screen, now that I think about it - Drat! :)

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-04-08 12:35:33

Not at all what was advertised - VERY disappointed in the quality.

Posted By: Christy Phillips

Location: PUYALLUP, WA United States

Comments:

So fragile, pieces of it fell apart in my hands even though I was very gentle with it. After 1 rain it totally lost its shape and slouched down, causing half the soil to fall out of the basket. A complete waste of time and money.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-06-09 10:39:30

Moss basket liner

Posted By: Debbie

Location: Beachwood, NJ United States

Comments:

I have a 14" wire planter that I ordered years ago from Kinsman. I usually order the moss liner for it as I prefer the look of the moss. I found that the 16" liner worked perfectly and was very happy with it.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-03-28 14:46:39

Wonderful liners

Posted By: Diane MacFeeters

Location: Moorestown, NJ United States

Comments:

I have used these liners for several years. They work so much better than coconut fiber ones where the water just runs through. These absorb the water and do not use as much. I have also reused them the following summer.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-02-14 14:01:35

Lasts and Lasts

Posted By: sally pell

Location: Georgetown, TX United States

Comments:

When I bought my first liner I thought I'd just have it for a season. Not so! It's been several years now and the liner in my hanging ivy basket is just now showing signs that it may have to be replaced. I'm ordering my second one! Yes, I said years.!