View Product Reviews

ANZM14 - Compressed Moss Liner For 14" Baskets

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-14 11:12:21

As Advertised

Posted By: Ann W Scott

Location: FAIRFAX, VA United States

Comments:

Easily conforms inside the basket, Expect the planting will love it as well.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-01 00:08:26

Worth it?

Posted By: Sylvia Tucker

Location: Eureka, CA United States

Comments:

These are double the cost of the coir baskets, and although they retain more moisture they're incredibly difficult to work with. After fitting them in the baskets - per instructions, I was wetting them down when one side fell over and literally fell apart. It was nearly impossible to fit it all back together. Even once filled with soil the basket is ragged and looks like it's falling apart. Doubt it will hold up for a season, so disappointing given the cost.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-27 15:56:07

Pretty moss liners

Posted By: Ellen

Location: Cape Fair, MO United States

Comments:

I have been using these liners in my 14" pots for several years. They are easy to use and once they are moist, they expand and make a very pretty liner for a wire basket. They also help keep the plant moist.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-05-11 14:19:30

Ruth

Posted By: Ruth Slovik

Location: WILMINGTON, NC United States

Comments:

Great product. It holds soil very well and makes a great back drop for my hanging plants. Birds like it too. I leave the old liners out in the winter/early spring and the birds love the moss for nesting.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-06-27 19:52:00

Dawn

Posted By: Dawn Savaria

Location: Franklin, MA United States

Comments:

The liner is very thin, not as substantial as a sphagnum moss liner you'd make yourself.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-06-05 11:42:36

looks great

Posted By: Sandra

Location: Des Moines, IA United States

Comments:

The moss liners are newly planted so I I cannot say how they will look next year. Today they are beautiful with the flowers and sunshine. I planted them and then soaked them in a large bucket for 10-15 min and they were ready to hang without the constant watering to "fluff" them up.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-06-05 11:40:53

looks great

Posted By: Sandra

Location: Des Moines, IA United States

Comments:

The moss liners are newly planted so I I cannot say how they will look next year. Today they are beautiful with the flowers and sunshine.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-05-08 10:08:16

Moss Basket liner

Posted By: Chris McKenna

Location: Medina, OH United States

Comments:

only place I can find it is on your site

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-04-25 19:35:34

COMPRESSED MOSS LINER FOR 14

Posted By: elaine

Location: Cottage Grove, OR United States

Comments:

I was disappointed. Product is very thin. Hoping it will hold together through the summer waterings. Next time I'll try the moss in sheets and form it to the baskets.