View Product Reviews

2GR-38 - 1 1/2 Inch Predator Proof Birdhouse

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-02-18 20:17:37

birdhouse

Posted By: Regina B Lee

Location: Monroe, NC United States

Comments:

Love the birdhouse. Looks great in the yard. We are excited and hope to have bluebirds this spring.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-08 12:27:07

bird house

Posted By: dd knab

Location: ann arbor, MI United States

Comments:

very well built ! very heavy-very little movement in the wind..............less than 24 hours after putting up, had pair of tree swallows nesting

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-07-12 04:10:24

cat lady

Posted By: linda gregory

Location: DICKSON, TN United States

Comments:

I have purchased at least one a year for several years as the birds just love these as do I. They seem to last forever.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-03-13 08:39:55

Completely Different

Posted By: Debbie

Location: Broken Arrow, OK United States

Comments:

This house is different from any other house I have tried. I just got it hung this weekend and can't wait to see what birds take an interest. Very well made and should last a very long time. Design makes it really easy to clean out.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-11-28 17:48:50

Five Stars!

Posted By: C. L. christenson

Location: Douglasville, GA United States

Comments:

This is my second order in two years. These bird houses are well received by the birds as well me. I am ordering 5 more to replace the wooden boxes bought last year that were destroyed by squirrels and woodpeckers after the first season. These Kinsman bird house have sustain no damage, so cost-wise these have been a great investment.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-12 10:31:16

Wow!

Posted By: Deb Heil

Location: Blaine, MN United States

Comments:

Heavy duty! Large enough for any size bird. Two days hanging and occupied already.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-05-27 17:45:13

Love It

Posted By: Finches

Location: Flat rock, MI United States

Comments:

What a great Bird House Love it

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-03-12 10:35:22

great birdhouse

Posted By: Barbara A Clark

Location: Houston, TX United States

Comments:

Well made - will last forever

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-05-05 14:44:07

Disappointed bird watcher

Posted By: EILEEN LA FONTAINE

Location: HOUGHTON LAKE, MI United States

Comments:

I bought 3 of these bird houses, and find they stay damp and cold after our harsh winters, and since they have no drainage holes, the floor of the house is always wet, even when cleaned and aired in the sun. The blue birds don't seem to like these very expensive houses either.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-06-06 20:32:06

Fully rented

Posted By: Richard Nicholas

Location: Liverpool, NY United States

Comments:

Completely satisfied both as landlord and visually looks like tenenats are happy and content and snug as a bug in a rug. We feel like we are the bird government providing exceptional, durable, shelter for it's citizens.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-05-09 10:56:59

Predator proof bird house

Posted By: Jackie Weber

Location: Wellsville, NY United States

Comments:

Of course the bird house of very good quality. I bought this for my sister. She admired mine. The only problem was...it came to me and I asked that it be sent to her. Now, I have to make special plans to get this to her as she does not live near me. I was upset about that. The bird house is very nice, though. *** In looking at the order you submitted, we can see that you switched the billing and shipping addresses which is why the birdhouse was sent to you rather than your sister. ***

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-04-12 17:58:36

P.S. To Previous

Posted By: JHH HAMMERSTEIN

Location: Washington Depot, CT United States

Comments:

Beautiful old wooden houses finally bit the dust. These look their very best when not mixed with other styles. ARE BLUEBIRDS STYLE CONSCIOUS?

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-04-12 17:55:41

BlueBirds telling ALL their friends about it !!!

Posted By: JHH HAMMERSTEIN

Location: Washington Depot, CT United States

Comments:

Thrilled and keeping High Hopes ...

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2012-03-27 20:28:49

Karen

Posted By: Karen Mark

Location: Belleville, IL United States

Comments:

Already have three of these houses. Bluebirds nested immediately. Usually the bluebirds left for the winter around here, but this past winter some stayed in these houses. Since they started using these houses, they refuse to nest in the 2 wooden houses I have left. Got to go now to order 2 more houses to replace the wooden ones.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-04-06 14:41:05

1 1/2

Posted By: Kathy

Location: Shreveport, LA United States

Comments:

The birdhouse is very well built. We put it out immediately after receiving it and now we're hoping a bluebird couple will like it as much as we do !!!!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-03-18 10:29:42

1 1/2

Posted By: Angie Foy

Location: Terra Alta, WV United States

Comments:

I love the Blue Bird House, I have put it up and hope that I get a family of Blue Birds. I can't believe how heavy and well built it is and how easy it will be to clean out. I plan on ordering a couple more.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2010-12-10 10:31:31

Predators Be Gone

Posted By: Matthew Marder

Location: Southern Pines, NC United States

Comments:

Built like a tank. Looks like it will keep predators out. Time will tell - I will move to a 5 if it succeeds where my standard Blue Bird houses have failed.