View Product Reviews

AMTUT - Medium Border Tuteur

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-05-03 10:38:09

Great tuteur!

Posted By: Melinda Campbell

Location: Lynbrook, NY United States

Comments:

I love this tuteur! It is a high-quality, very sturdy piece, and looks beautiful even before my clematis has covered it. It was pretty quick and easy to assemble, although I did need my husband to hold it while I put the rings around the outside. The swirly diagonal bars lock the top and bottom halves together, so I think this will withstand the occasional strong winds we get. I'm dreaming up more uses for them (fancy tomato cages???) and expect to be buying more in the future.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-09-15 17:25:26

Lovely but...

Posted By: Linda

Location: Lakewood, CO United States

Comments:

This is a lovely tuteur and is very sturdy. However, it requires patience, dexterity and almost an hour to put just one together. I waited 2 weeks between assembling the first one because it requires so much time and effort. If I were to purchase another tuteur, I would buy one without the metal spirals because they are so difficult to attach.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-15 10:57:01

Tutuer

Posted By: Ann Roberts

Location: Ardmore, AL United States

Comments:

I recently did purchase this item. I am quite happy with it over all. It did recommend using 2 people to assemble, but I did fine with must me. My only complaint is that they should have found a way to use the curved pieces to lock the entire structure together. As it is there are still 2 halves, upper and lower, and the top is only held on by gravity. Mind you, the thing is still sturdy but if I had a heavier plant growing in it and a bad storm came thru it sure could toppled the upper half and ruin the plant. I actually used black zip ties between the upper and lower halves to help make sure it could not happen easily

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-02-22 10:20:11

beautiful

Posted By: joe

Location: north babylon, NY United States

Comments:

easy to put together,looks great

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-06-07 10:04:21

Medium Border Tutuer Great Look

Posted By: Kristi

Location: Leesburg, VA United States

Comments:

Although it does take some patience to put the Tutuer together, it is doable solo. It is the perfect size positioned over a new climbing rose in a garden bed. It added a structural element that was much needed. I like it so much I may order a second to put in a large pot that has a newly planted rose in it.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-06-09 12:49:05

gardening upstate

Posted By: pamela prisco

Location: NY, NY United States

Comments:

I bought this for my clematis, its lovely and strong. A+++

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-05-16 08:24:16

Looks Great But....

Posted By: Lynn Silberman

Location: Pittsburgh, PA United States

Comments:

The tuteur, as advertised, is beautiful and sturdy, and arrived beautifully packed and protected. My husband would be quick to add that it was a beast to assemble and required numerous trips to the workshop for the proper tools to assemble the piece. Getting the pieces to fit required some doing, including banging the metal to the right torque.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-04-05 11:26:19

Obelisk

Posted By: Yvonne Wilson

Location: Erwin, TN United States

Comments:

I ordered the Obelisk for my Clematis to climb up. It is strong and I am going to love it. Waiting for warmer weather to install it in a special place. Thank you

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-05-12 13:27:53

nice tuteur

Posted By: Linda Zeppieri

Location: Plattsburgh, NY United States

Comments:

This is a very nice tuteur--easy to put together & looks nice in the garden...perfect for my clematis