View Product Reviews

AMDSC - Downspout Cover Trellis

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-08-08 07:56:28

Looks promising!

Posted By: SUSAN JEAN

Location: PORT SAINT JOE, FL United States

Comments:

Put my bougainvillea on this around a 6" post. Will see how it does, but sure looks as though it's going to be just right! Have a pic, but can't seem to get it to copy to this.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-06-24 12:50:20

Downspout Trellis

Posted By: Ellie Cruz

Location: Woodsboro , MD United States

Comments:

I love the downspout trellis! It is super easy to install and looks beautiful as my climbers grow. I have them on my mailbox post, and downspouts on my porches and garage!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-06-05 22:14:40

Works Great

Posted By: Victoria Fuller

Location: Seaside , OR United States

Comments:

With some stainless steel screws attaching the frames to our posts, I am hopeful that these frames will hold up my Princess Diana clematis. We live at the Oregon coast where everything metal rusts remarkably quickly so will keep you posted on how these frames hold up.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-05-31 14:01:24

versatile

Posted By: Char Newman

Location: Au Sable Forks, NY United States

Comments:

I use these to cover young starts like tomato, chard, radish to protect from critters. Love these!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-05-29 10:04:13

Perfect but . . .

Posted By: Brenda

Location: Hampton, NH United States

Comments:

I could not wait for the Downspout Trellis Covers to arrive. Sadly, I do not know what type of downspout they are designed for, but they are dramatically larger than the area around my downspouts and can not be attached in any of the areas I was hoping to use them.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-06-27 09:17:45

Great for a lamp post

Posted By: Diane Jamieson

Location: Winterville, NC United States

Comments:

Was looking for a product that would allow me to put a Vine around my lamp post. this product works perfectly

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-06-27 09:16:32

Great for a lamp post

Posted By: Diane Jamieson

Location: Winterville, NC United States

Comments:

Was looking for a product that would allow me to put a Vine around my lamp post this product works perfectly

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-06-08 08:35:55

Terrific Trellis

Posted By: Louisa Garrison

Location: Boston, MA United States

Comments:

This is a wonderful way to mask a downspout. My Clematis has immediately taken to it and is a welcome addition to a garden right next to our front door.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-03-25 09:10:46

great

Posted By: alan

Location: eaton, OH United States

Comments:

very good

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-02-22 22:23:26

Great Trellis

Posted By: Janet Williamson

Location: Centennial, CO United States

Comments:

I bought two of these to cover my front porch posts so my clematis could climb up them. They worked like a dream. Wonderful product that I highly recommend.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-01-23 10:46:28

Liz

Posted By: Elizabeth Woodard

Location: Drayden, MD United States

Comments:

Saw this product with blooming clematis at a home nearby. I will be planting soon too.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-07-07 10:53:11

Downspout

Posted By: Kim

Location: Reston, VA United States

Comments:

My clematis is loving it. Can't wait til it's filled in. It's going to look beautiful.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-07-05 12:33:05

Nicely made; works well

Posted By: Kimberly I Chatfield

Location: Chicago, IL United States

Comments:

These worked great for covering our downspout. The clematis is growing well on it already. Delivered fast, packaged well, instructions easy to follow. Just wish the long zip ties had been a tad longer, since that would have made installation a bit easier.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-06-30 09:19:04

Great downspout cover trellis

Posted By: Marge Beaver

Location: Norton Shores, MI United States

Comments:

This trellis is very well made and will look wonderful when my Clematis grows up to cover my downspout. I highly recommend it!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-06-26 14:47:26

Drain Covers

Posted By: Ava Barbour

Location: Cairo, NY United States

Comments:

These semicircular trellises are perfect for covering a downspout with beautiful clematis or other climbing vines.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-06-21 21:15:00

Returned: Downspout Cover Trellis

Posted By: Lady Mayflower

Location: Chicago, IL United States

Comments:

The description didn't include the width for anchoring to the exterior wall; it was too wide. The cover itself was good quality. It was $14.00 USPS to return the cover since Kinsman Company doesn't cover return shipping costs. It's suggested that the product description includes the width for exterior wall installation.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-06-10 08:02:48

Green downspout trellis

Posted By: Connie

Location: Elkton, VA United States

Comments:

Although we have not had time to put the trellis up yet we have thoroughly inspected it and it appears to be a great and sturdy product. I hope to get it up soon I can't wait to see my new Clematis growing beautifully up my downspout !!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-27 23:49:35

Super trellis

Posted By: John schott

Location: Vancouver, WA United States

Comments:

Exactly what I wanted trellis is mount on our posts that hold up our patio cover and the pot at the bottom of the post and the trellises run-up the post to hold my Cardinal Vine

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-27 15:45:42

Downspout trellis

Posted By: Lisa

Location: St Petersburg, FL United States

Comments:

I am using this as a support around an outdoor lamppost. The set includes some hardware but I had to order an additional set of zip ties from another retailer. It is so easy to assemble that I am going to order a couple more sets, look for some shade-loving plants, and set up the trellises on some downspouts.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-13 13:44:18

Down spout Trellis covers Great idea

Posted By: David J Campbell

Location: Saint Michael, MN United States

Comments:

Love the Idea, & are Decent quality. I needed longer cable ties for Mine however they worked great, also I painted mine white to match my Home & to prevent Future Rust. Customer Service By Diane at Kinsman Co was exemplary, I would have ordered elsewhere but customer service sold me Thank You for the Great product

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-06 10:52:28

ties are insufficient

Posted By: KCurl

Location: Asheville, NC United States

Comments:

The downspout trellis fits nicely around a light post and is unobtrusive except for the cheap white plastic fasteners. Similar to handcuff straps (not that I would know from experience!) they are difficult to manage and stand out like sore thumbs. I quickly reached for my green twist ties and was able to put this thing together in about 5 minutes. Now it's sturdy AND unobtrusive

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-22 14:26:45

Downspout trellis

Posted By: Linda Deurer

Location: Slatington , PA United States

Comments:

Works great. Clematis is happily climbing to the top!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-02-25 11:00:35

Downspout Cover Trellis

Posted By: Susan Harper

Location: Fort Worth, TX United States

Comments:

I have an old gaslight pole I'm using these to cover so my clematis has something to grow on.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-07-25 12:39:32

installation

Posted By: Bruce Treiber

Location: Sea Cliff, NY United States

Comments:

the installation process was easy but the connecting loop had to be bent a bit downward to be able to be connected with same screw and loop on lower piece. very happy with this product.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-06-13 22:27:18

Downspout Trellis

Posted By: Elizabeth Elliott

Location: Fort Collins, CO United States

Comments:

This was ordered because we installed one like it last year and it has worked great.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-06-06 12:28:36

Wire Cages for Posts

Posted By: Jean S.

Location: Columbus, OH United States

Comments:

These are supposed to be for downspouts but I have used 2 of them to help clematis up a wooden fence post. They are a great price and were easy to install, including the screws in the packet :-) jks

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-06-03 10:11:08

Downspout Vine Support

Posted By: Lynn D Shelley

Location: Baton Rouge, LA United States

Comments:

I'm sure my purchase will be put to good use but due to storm damage, at least one of the downspouts is no more. I have vines waiting as soon as it is replaced.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-04-23 12:03:17

Downspout trellis

Posted By: Steve Hecker

Location: DeWitt, MI United States

Comments:

A great idea, and a quality product, Easily installed, the only issue is waiting now for the vine to grow!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-04-19 21:00:50

Perfect for lamp posts

Posted By: Nancy

Location: Barrington, RI United States

Comments:

Used this for clematis growing up lamp post in driveway. So easy to install

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-04-18 10:23:18

NICE PRODUCT

Posted By: Everett DeHart

Location: Jackson, OH United States

Comments:

The trellis is of excellent construction. We're going to enjoy watching clematis climb it.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-04-13 17:27:22

Gardner 42

Posted By: Heidi

Location: CA United States

Comments:

I purchased the downspout trellis. the product was easy to install and very decorative.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-02-19 11:24:24

Just as I expected

Posted By: Ruth Stuhr

Location: Rockford, IL United States

Comments:

Kinsman's product are always practical and attractive .

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-06-18 17:32:25

Great product

Posted By: Aliza

Location: Smyrna, GA United States

Comments:

These are very easy to install using cable ties. Note that they have to be bigger than your downspout to leave room for the plants to twine around them. I bought some slightly longer cable ties to make it easier slide one end through the other. My Sweet Autumn clematis is already up to the fourth section. I'm back buying more!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-05-26 18:57:16

great for vines

Posted By: darnelle

Location: chicago, IL United States

Comments:

I anchored downspout trellis against my chain link fence posts for moon flower vines and clematis, works very well

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-05-09 12:52:57

Has to be attached to the house.

Posted By: Lynn Halle

Location: North Providence, RI United States

Comments:

Had I know that I would not have ordered them. From the picture it looked like the fit tightly around the downspout. They are at least 1 inch wider than my downspout. I returned them. ***** There are two options for attaching the Downspout Cover Trellis. One is to use the included hardware to affix to your house, and the second option is to use the cable ties that are also supplied. *****

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-05-03 16:18:17

Wish I had these years ago

Posted By: Reehaw

Location: Fowler, IN United States

Comments:

Easy to install & look great. I love clematis and now I don't have to have a trellis against the side of my house. This is an ingenious way to brighten corners and hide very plain downspouts!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-05-03 08:50:52

Downspout Trellis

Posted By: Shannon

Location: Metropolis, IL United States

Comments:

Super unique idea and it works like a charm!! My clematis love it!!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-04-21 12:35:49

Downspout cover

Posted By: Ann

Location: Harlingen, TX United States

Comments:

I bought one about ten years ago but used it on a pergola support pole. It is still doing well in our area where everything rusts away and the vines trail up to the pergola roof. So I bought more to put on the porch posts.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-07-21 13:47:16

Gutter trellis

Posted By: Tina McIvor

Location: Defiance, MO United States

Comments:

Makes the morning glory spread out and grow much thicker and healthier.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-05-15 14:40:47

downspout trellis

Posted By: mildred wells

Location: franklin, NC United States

Comments:

I'm excited to have the trellis up and the clematis planted. This is going to be a great addition to my garden,

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-05-09 12:22:14

Downspout trellis

Posted By: Jessica

Location: Xenia, OH United States

Comments:

Perfect for my clematis

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-05-05 10:10:08

Mr

Posted By: James Jernigan

Location: Spring, TX United States

Comments:

What a great product! We liked the first downspout trellis so much we ordered another!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-05-03 14:55:20

I believe this will work wonderfully!

Posted By: karen

Location: Syracuse, NY United States

Comments:

I bought the downspout cover to use as a "cage" around a lampost for my fairly large clematis. It couldn't be easier to install and looks to be plenty sturdy to hold the plant. So far no issues with wind disturbing it either.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-05-01 10:42:27

Quality Product

Posted By: Ann Isaac

Location: Sewickley, PA United States

Comments:

Very pleased with downspout trellis. Excellent quality and easy to install. Looking forward to seeing the blooms climbing this summer.