View Product Reviews

SE616 - 1 1/4" Hole Protector For Wooden Birdhouses

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-06-05 10:33:32

Perfect - I bought too small for wrens

Posted By: Wendy Young

Location: Plainfield, IN United States

Comments:

These are very nice, and I would purchase again. My mistake buying them for a wren house we have; I needed 1 1/8" actually. We will use them for chickadee houses! Service and correspondence was great. Many thanks!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-30 11:25:00

Great item

Posted By: Kathie Kostura

Location: Westerville , OH United States

Comments:

These are perfect for keeping larger birds out of houses meant for smaller ones. These are unique and hard to find. Shipped promptly.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-11 12:56:53

Bird House Savers

Posted By: Judy Eubanks

Location: Powell, TN United States

Comments:

Saved our birdhouses from the squirrels.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-11-04 19:45:57

Just What I Needed

Posted By: KATHY J WACHTMAN

Location: North Rose, NY United States

Comments:

Have experienced squirrels chewing out unprotected holes so decided to nip that in the bud. All installed and fit the holes precisely.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-05-14 10:07:10

Happy Home!

Posted By: Bonnie Burke

Location: Grand Rapids, MI United States

Comments:

Adding the protective metal rings to the bird house opening has saved my wooden bird houses. The bird's nests are now safe from predators and I hear lots of chirping already. Great product.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-05-08 11:55:38

Save the birdhouse

Posted By: Sandra martin

Location: Mission, KS United States

Comments:

I've looked all over for something like this and accidentally came across your magazine and saw these. Awesome. Nice and heavy duty so the birdhouses should hold up over the winter without the hole being pecked away!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-15 14:05:46

good quality good price

Posted By: Janet Foster

Location: sundance, WY United States

Comments:

just ordered the wrong size, my bad

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-06-22 12:37:32

Birds front door!

Posted By: Lieneke Engelina Keihl

Location: Dayton, OH United States

Comments:

Great idea and creates a clean entrance!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-22 11:00:46

Hole covers for bird houses.

Posted By: Elizabeth

Location: Nashua, NH United States

Comments:

I love these things. I bought several and now have them on all ten of my birdhouses.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-03 11:17:57

Disappointed

Posted By: Nicolette Byer

Location: Etters , PA United States

Comments:

Last year I bought a protector for my chickadee house. Just a minute ago I spotted an English sparrow coming OUT of the box! I thought the protector would keep the sparrows out of my chickadee box?!?

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-04-13 00:31:59

problem solver

Posted By: rich guemmer

Location: atlanta, GA United States

Comments:

bought two sizes to fix birdhouses that squirrels were destroying. work great!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-04-06 18:17:27

Birdhouse hole covers

Posted By: Joyce

Location: Glenmoore, PA United States

Comments:

Wouldn't have a birdhouse without them. Protects the little birds and their babies.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2013-03-15 11:16:19

excellent buy

Posted By: Charles Aronson

Location: Keystone Heights, FL United States

Comments:

it is easy to buy a new birdhouse but a lot cheeper to mend an old one. I have saved many with new hole protecters and they do a great job.