View Product Reviews

VABJ - English Postbox Birdhouse

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2022-04-13 20:15:41

A really nice bird box.

Posted By: Martin Owen

Location: Shalimar, FL United States

Comments:

This is a really nice bird box, well made and produced. It looks great on a stake we've placed in our yard. It remains to be seen if and when we attract residents! It's particularly apt as I was born English and it's good to have a red British letter box outside.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-04-15 14:33:10

lovely addition to our backyard

Posted By: Pat McGuckin

Location: Springfield , IL United States

Comments:

As a committed Anglophile, i love to decorate with all things British, and this is a lovely and welcome addition to our backyard.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-04-15 14:33:10

lovely addition to our backyard

Posted By: Pat McGuckin

Location: Springfield , IL United States

Comments:

As a committed Anglophile, i love to decorate with all things British, and this is a lovely and welcome addition to our backyard.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-04-15 14:33:08

lovely addition to our backyard

Posted By: Pat McGuckin

Location: Springfield , IL United States

Comments:

As a committed Anglophile, i love to decorate with all things British, and this is a lovely and welcome addition to our backyard.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-04-14 10:10:57

Fabulous & Fun Birdhouse for Anglophiles!

Posted By: Joanne Ivie

Location: Glen Rock, NJ United States

Comments:

A wonderful reminder of my time in England. Light & easy to hang with one screw. Has a door to easily clean. Lovely detail. Already a conversation piece in my garden!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-04-12 13:43:10

Super bird box

Posted By: Donna

Location: Los Gatos, CA United States

Comments:

Love this English postbox design. Even if the birds don't use it, I will get joy just looking at it to remind me of my many visits to England

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-04-11 19:20:23

Excellent birdhouse

Posted By: Darrell Frasier

Location: Sloatburg , NY United States

Comments:

I am very impressed with the looks and quality of this product.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-04-11 12:27:10

gift

Posted By: Richard Frances Mclaughlin

Location: Fort Myers, FL United States

Comments:

I personally have not seen it , as it was a gift for my daughter. She has noted that she likes it very much and that it is well made

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-04-11 12:12:31

Charming

Posted By: Christine W

Location: Columbus, OH United States

Comments:

This birdhouse is absolutely charming. Well made and ready for a residents! Bought one for my mother too.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-04-07 10:24:53

Charming Birdhouse!

Posted By: Mary Schoen

Location: Alexandria, VA United States

Comments:

This birdhouse is charming and well made. I am so happy with this purchase!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-03-29 11:26:27

A little bit of England in my English garden

Posted By: Clara

Location: Milton , DE United States

Comments:

I love the way it looks. So easy to put up, it is hanging on my rose arbor. I'm keeping an eye on it hoping that a bird will build a next there.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-03-01 11:34:16

A L'le Bit of Luck for All You Fans of

Posted By: Philip Noguere

Location: North Bend, OR United States

Comments:

Had to have it in our Secret Garden. Bright spot of color in an Emerald Isle, so to speak. So substantial and well-made. Years of pleasant viewing. So clever!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-06-02 11:14:28

Beyond cute

Posted By: Sharon

Location: Wheaton, IL United States

Comments:

Absolutely adorable addition to my garden. Very well made. Can't wait to see who moves in!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-06-02 10:11:48

Adorable

Posted By: Barbara Steudle

Location: Shelby Twp , MI United States

Comments:

Nicely sized sturdy, and detailed. Perfect accessory for my patio.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-06-01 13:44:08

Adorable and very well made!

Posted By: Annie

Location: New Orleans , LA United States

Comments:

What an adorable birdhouse! Very well made, too! It even has a removable opening in the back so you can clean it. When placing back, there's a magnetic closure that secures it in place. Heavy duty and with adorable details. I'm going to put a coat of varnish on it before I hang it just in case the color fades due to the elements. Looking forward to seeing birds come to it. Very happy with my purchase!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-27 12:39:40

Can't wait!

Posted By: Jan

Location: St. Louis Park, MN United States

Comments:

I love red, and I love the British Post birdhouse! I can't wait to see it in my garden

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-22 10:34:12

birdhouse

Posted By: Mara

Location: Winston, GA United States

Comments:

Hello. This is a Christmas present for friends in Montana so they won't get it for a few months. The birdhouse looks great.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-10 10:57:01

Fun

Posted By: Peter

Location: Olympia, WA United States

Comments:

Very clever and a good addition to my garden,

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-10 10:21:43

New home

Posted By: Laney Jason

Location: New Bern, NC United States

Comments:

Received this bird house and put up immediately and within 3 days a bird was building a nest in it.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-02-26 15:28:46

Keep Calm

Posted By: Kathy

Location: Columbus, IN United States

Comments:

I bought this for a friend that recently moved. She thought it was a super addition for her new garden. Keep Calm and Garden On!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-10-27 13:54:14

English Post Box Bird House

Posted By: Barbara Brown

Location: Bellingham, WV United States

Comments:

This is such a terrific and very different bird house. Just the right size and brightly colored to attract next Spring's garden visitors.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-09-10 16:29:13

English Postbox Birdhouse

Posted By: Janice Romans

Location: Saint Helena Islan, SC United States

Comments:

I am absolutely thrilled with the birdhouse and looks lovely on the tree in our front garden! I am hoping once the birds discover it that they will make good use of it!!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-05-27 10:08:06

Cute bird house

Posted By: Lynn R. McDonough

Location: Fairfax, VA United States

Comments:

This was a birthday gift and the recipient was delighted with it.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-05-16 12:13:15

Adorable & Practical Bird Accomodation

Posted By: Timothy Nellis

Location: Red Wing, MN United States

Comments:

As a first-class anglophile, I love the royal cipher on this birdhouse. It is sturdy but light weight. It's been in place for a little while now and while I can't assure that there are any avian residents at present, it has garnered their attention.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-03-16 08:31:43

English Birdhouse

Posted By: Frederick Chapman

Location: Valdosta, GA United States

Comments:

Looks very fetching on the tree. Easy to install but too early to attract occupants.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-05-22 16:50:54

A total tweet!

Posted By: Melanie

Location: Purcellville , VA United States

Comments:

I purchased two Royal Mail bird houses - one to replace mine that had lost its brilliant colour after many years outside serving our feathered friends - and one for my dear friend who is British - and as her birthday celebration was the weekend of the royal wedding - it seemed pertinent to gift this lovely birdhouse in recognition. So well constructed and vibrant and a small reminder of home. Well worth the money and shipped in a timely manner too.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-09 13:02:25

So cute!

Posted By: Peg

Location: Oak Hill, VA United States

Comments:

Mailbox house is up and awaiting arrivals! It is very cute, well-made and appealing to all anglophiles!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-03-27 15:53:48

ENGLISH POSTBOX BIRDHOUSE

Posted By: B. Coombs

Location: Tacoma, WA United States

Comments:

Very cute and exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately it became very faded after one season. Would work better as an indoor decorative item.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-03-23 11:29:25

The CUTEST!

Posted By: Deb

Location: Chincoteague Island, VA United States

Comments:

The British Postbox bird house is AWESOME! Solid construction, packaged beautifully and can't wait to see what birdies make it home. Thanks!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-03-12 13:35:51

English postbox birdhouse

Posted By: James Stanton

Location: New Albany, IN United States

Comments:

Very happy.Look good in my Oak tree.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-07-15 23:00:41

For the birds

Posted By: Barbara

Location: Glen Ellyn, IL United States

Comments:

Love my red UK postal birdhouse. Before I could hang it on the back fence, my grandson discovered it and liked being able to slide the door in the back open & shut.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-07-11 16:33:49

Daisy

Posted By: Ann Murray

Location: San Mateo, CA United States

Comments:

So glad I got this post box, just the right size and red.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-20 23:11:23

UNQUE BIRD HOUSE

Posted By: CHARLOTTE SERAZIO

Location: Milwaukee, WI United States

Comments:

I really love this bird house, it is very well made and the most adorable bird house I have seen in a long, long time. I plan to hang it on the front of my home and hope a bird family moves in shortly!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-16 11:47:01

More than Expected

Posted By: Mary

Location: Richland, MI United States

Comments:

Substantial product. Not flimsy in the least. It was a great present for our British friends.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-12 12:09:45

Cutest Birdhouse Ever

Posted By: CHARLOTTE SERAZIO

Location: Milwaukee, WI United States

Comments:

I have been looking at this birdhouse for a good year and decided to go with it with a special offer. When it arrived, I was glad that I ordered it. It looks exactly like the picture quality made and I like the convenient way of cleaning it out with rear sliding door. The only thing I would note it is a heavier birdhouse, so if you are intending to attach it on a siding hook on a vinyl home, please be aware of the weight (4.1 lbs.). Aside from that I fully love it!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-12 11:23:02

English Postbox Birdhouse

Posted By: Marla L Borman

Location: Sacramento, CA United States

Comments:

I love it, it looks very nice on my fence, now I'm just waiting for a bird, but if one doesn't come it still look wonderful.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-07 18:33:41

Quality

Posted By: Mary Aldrich

Location: Richland, MI United States

Comments:

This is a high quality birdhouse! No cheap fiberboard. So happy to be able to give it to our British friends who are now in the US.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-12-20 10:08:00

Classy

Posted By: Biggles

Location: Rockport, MA United States

Comments:

Seems well made and looks great. Time will tell how well it holds up in New England weather

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-10-27 11:09:55

Best birdhouse ever

Posted By: Linda Smith

Location: Fallston, MD United States

Comments:

This is the third one I've purchased! One as a gift and two for my yard. Very nice looking and easy to clean out at the end of the season.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-06-13 19:22:05

Love It, BUT...

Posted By: Suzanne Prael

Location: Flemington , NJ United States

Comments:

I love this little red English birdhouse, it's so cute! I'm very disappointed though... I hung it in one of my trees 3 years ago, but not a single bird has gone in it yet!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-06-10 14:22:16

birdhouse

Posted By: Joyce Boos

Location: Harrison , ME United States

Comments:

cute but overpriced

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-05-03 10:29:02

English Mail Box Birdhouse

Posted By: Janette Kitt

Location: Sparta, NJ United States

Comments:

Simply adorable. Can't wait for either my first mail delivery on some occupants

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-04-03 11:34:54

birdhouse

Posted By: Barbara Duncan

Location: Morehead City, NC United States

Comments:

beautiful well constructed

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-04-01 12:05:26

Anglophile delight!

Posted By: JudeAG

Location: Rehoboth, MA United States

Comments:

I've looked at this in the catalog for months and months and finally purchased it. I will place it in a sheltered area and I know my birds will move in ASAP. Made well.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-03-24 10:13:01

Darling Birdhouse or Home Decoration

Posted By: Tammy Waldrop

Location: New Caney, TX United States

Comments:

Gave this as a gift to an Anglophile friend of mine - she was absolutely delighted and has it displayed among her English treasures! Durable material, well-crafted and made in the UK.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-03-10 19:52:50

GardenGal

Posted By: Susan

Location: Green Vaaley, AZ United States

Comments:

This is one of the cutest bird houses I've ever seen. It's right out my kitchen window, reminds me England, and I smile every time I see it in the morning.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-11-17 11:54:45

Just Darling

Posted By: Caryl Ponti

Location: Sumter, SC United States

Comments:

I saw the bird house in an English magazine to which I subscribe and remembered that I saw it featured in your catalog. When it arrived it was as adorable. I have it hung outside my bedroom door and enjoy it everyday and am looking forward to a bird family enjoying as much as I do!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-11-06 09:49:51

Darling Birdhouse

Posted By: Caryl Ponti

Location: Sumter, SC United States

Comments:

I had seen this birdhouse in an English magazine that I subscribe to and thought it was so cute. I remembered that you carried them and ordered one. It is just so cute on our grey fence. Am looking forward to having tenants!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-06-09 11:24:51

English Post Box

Posted By: Char Ogdahl

Location: Mounds View, MN United States

Comments:

Looks great hanging on back garden fence!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-04-12 12:55:22

Wonderful

Posted By: Helen Dillon

Location: El Dorado Hills, CA United States

Comments:

This birdhouse exceeded my expectations. Beautifull. Infact it is sitting on my bookshelf instead of going outside. I am English by birth so it is even more special.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-04-05 14:40:38

Birdhouse review

Posted By: Dannie McLaughlin

Location: Encinitas, CA United States

Comments:

I recently purchased the English mailbox birdhouse. I have a collection of birdhouses and this was a wonderful addition... well made and colorful. I love it.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-03-27 10:18:48

Beautiful

Posted By: Suzanne Barrett

Location: Santa Cruz, CA United States

Comments:

Love this English mail box bird house!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-03-04 10:51:43

bird house

Posted By: Jayne Brabrooke

Location: S. Abington Twp, PA United States

Comments:

adorable, well made

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-04-08 18:18:21

cool mama

Posted By: Mary Agnes Jones

Location: Thiensville, WI United States

Comments:

Love it. Added to my collection.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-04-04 12:07:10

English letter box bird house

Posted By: Nancy Eddy

Location: Dover, OH United States

Comments:

This is the most darling bird house I have ever seen. I put it up on my beech tree and it looks lovely, with ivy growing on both sides of the bird house.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-03-16 12:22:54

English Mailbox Birdhouse

Posted By: Joan

Location: Bensalem, PA United States

Comments:

Nice quality...hope the birds think so too!!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2013-05-28 15:32:08

Cute and useful

Posted By: Barbara Burgett

Location: Powell, OH United States

Comments:

We bought this box just because it brought back happy memories of a trip to England. Never thought a bird would use it. But first a Prothonatary Warbler tried to nest, then a house wren took it over. Too bad we hung it in the patio. Now we can't use it till the babies are fledged.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-03-29 16:21:24

ENGLISH POSTBOX BIRDHOUSE

Posted By: Jeanne

Location: Painesville, OH United States

Comments:

I have a friend whose daughter met, married,bought a house and had a baby with an Enlishman(although of Irish heritage).This is their wedding, housewarming ,baby-having present.I told them I believed it was for wrens but probably one of those English sparrows will move in.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-03-25 08:11:31

ENGLISH POSTBOX BIRDHOUSE

Posted By: Jacquelyn M Burrows

Location: Hawthorne, NJ United States

Comments:

Very cute! I deliver mail, so I have a collection of mailbox birdhouses!