View Product Reviews

1W-FG - Wren House

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-08 11:40:50

Beulah flauto

Posted By: ELAINE SARTORIS

Location: Beulah Valley, CO United States

Comments:

We put the wren box up when it came - maybe 10 days ago. About three days later there was a wren making a nest in it. We will see if this is the nest that is picked for the eggs. I understand that wrens make several nests before they make the big decision. They are adorable - singing and working all the time.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-08 10:22:48

Best Wren house

Posted By: Cory Loukides

Location: Golden, CO United States

Comments:

These wren houses are truly amazing. They take about 5 minutes to install including getting the ladder out of the shed. Mama wren moved in the next day and started building out her nest. The house is also very easy to clean.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-02 11:17:00

I love this wren house!

Posted By: Frances E Bourdon

Location: Yonkers, NY United States

Comments:

Not only do I love this wren house, but more important the wren will love this house. We ordered two wren houses and hung both yesterday afternoon; within 20 minutes, a male wren was checking out one of them! WOW! It'll probably be a while before he finds a lady friend to show it off to and to see if she approves and accepts it. And I love that it is solid and strong. We've lost a few previous wren families to predators -- probably raccoons -- so a tough but air-permeable construction is important. Those *&%$#*! raccoons will destroy a few teeth trying to get to any chicks in these houses.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-04-30 09:04:26

A cement bird house???

Posted By: Elaine McIntosh

Location: Troy, MI United States

Comments:

I was not happy when I received this bird house. It is made of cement making really heavy. The color of the area with the hole in it is pictured as gray. the one I received was a nasty deep rose color with a chocolate brown body. Would have returned it but it was too heavy and expensive to return. The only good thing is the hanger that comes with it.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-04-06 10:19:38

Wren Happy

Posted By: Anne Salome

Location: Valley Mills, TX United States

Comments:

When this arrived i was rather taken back at how truly heavy it was. We put it up where a wren had been diligently trying to build in my outdoor cushions and they took to it immediately instead. They're happy-I'm happy

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-02-26 11:58:00

Bird house

Posted By: Di

Location: Carleton, MI United States

Comments:

I have purchased several of these over the years. Both sizes of openings. Some of them are nearly 20 years old and look and function as new. Hangers have lasted, also. Easy to clean. Always used by birds every year. Recently purchased more.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-05-16 12:52:30

Schwegler Wren House

Posted By: Cory

Location: GOLDEN, CO United States

Comments:

I had wrens move into the new wren house 10 minutes after I put it up. I am planning to replace my old wooden wren houses that have fallen apart over the years with these amazing Schwegler Wren Houses. What a great product!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-01-12 16:31:12

Wren House

Posted By: kristin Westfall

Location: Purcellville, VA United States

Comments:

I ordered this wren house for the first time last spring and the wrens loved it. So I ordered another one for my own use and one for my nephew's birthday.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-06-06 14:04:15

Immediate occupancy

Posted By: deb faculak

Location: dimondale, MI United States

Comments:

We recently received our fifth Schwegler birdhouse we try to add one to the collection every year. This year we ordered the wren house and in less than two days after it was hung in our Kentucky coffee tree two Carolina wrens had moved in. These houses are fantastic, the birds really enjoy them, they are easy to clean and they seemingly last forever. They are well worth the price!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-12 12:01:42

Wren House

Posted By: Jim Schoster

Location: Roseville, MN United States

Comments:

Outstanding. This is our second house of this kind and the Wrens love it!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-05-26 11:12:39

Wren House

Posted By: K. Finney

Location: Champaign, IL United States

Comments:

The wren house was swiftly occupied. Will probably purchase other houses in the line.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-04-20 11:30:28

very sturdy house!

Posted By: Lauren

Location: Chadds Ford, PA United States

Comments:

Very sturdy, well made house! So glad came with a hanging loop that fits a large diameter branch! Awaiting tenants!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-03-20 10:07:16

Best Wren House

Posted By: Don Gruszka

Location: Freeport, IL United States

Comments:

This is (by far) the best wren house available. It's made to last and it is beautiful. One cannot go wrong purchasing this item.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-10-23 11:31:57

best bird house

Posted By: Barbara A Clark

Location: Houston, TX United States

Comments:

Looks like it will last a lifetime

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-06-13 22:13:37

Wren House

Posted By: Jayne Cavitt

Location: Delmar, NY United States

Comments:

Solid little house. Saw a bird coming out of it the morning after I put it out.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-03-19 11:39:31

wren house

Posted By: Jessica Ansley

Location: Flovilla, GA United States

Comments:

Very satisfied with quality. It's too early for nesting, so I'm waiting to see if I get any customers in it.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2013-03-08 10:00:57

Best Birdhouse ever!

Posted By: Karen Guise

Location: Middletown, DE United States

Comments:

I feel these are the best-made birdhouses. I love my Schwegler birdhouses, and so do the birds! I have 5 houses now, (3 different kinds), and wanted to give some tips for someone thinking of buying one. The Wren House is perfect for Chickadees (put a handful of aspen shavings inside for them, and watch the pair "excavate" their nest). The Bluebirds love their house so much they will keep nesting throughout the summer. The Bluebird house in Brown can sometimes get too hot--I have another one in White that I use for the summer nesting. If you only have the brown one, I do not recommend having it in full sun. Mount it to a tree trunk instead. I leave my houses up all winter too in case a bird wants to roost in it. It was so cute to see my wintering Red-Breasted Nuthatches checking the Wren House out. I only wish Kinsman offered more Schwegler houses. I'd love to get a larger one to entice the Great Crested Flycatchers when they visit!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2012-12-07 13:54:26

1W-FG

Posted By: MM

Location: Hanover, MD United States

Comments:

Hi, I only just wanted to let you know that I have been using Schwegler birdhouses for over 20 years. They are well worth their money, they are sturdy, the material they are made of is safe (no wood treated with chemicals or paint leaking lead or other chemicals), they are easy to clean, the birds love them, and they last like forever. I just bought two of them a couple of weeks ago for Christmas gifts and I know the recipients will have them for many years to enjoy. I hope that your company will continue to carry this fantastic products, I know I will be getting more of them in the future. Happy Holidays!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2012-03-14 09:41:37

Bird houses

Posted By: Anne Brunet

Location: Boerne, TX United States

Comments:

Both bird houses that I have ordered from you are already occupied!! The birds are so Happy!!