View Product Reviews

LS - Linking Stakes

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2022-04-03 14:55:23

The best linking stakes available

Posted By: Paul Huck

Location: Orefield, PA United States

Comments:

I have used these for years and I would buy no others. They are sturdier and do the job very well.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2022-03-14 18:40:43

nice stakes

Posted By: ELISABETH VILLAGRASA

Location: Newhall, CA United States

Comments:

This is the very first time buying these plant support. They look good and easy to set up.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2022-02-18 10:21:15

High Quality

Posted By: Steve Raphel

Location: Dedham, MA United States

Comments:

I'm impressed with the quality and more importantly, the size of these stakes. I did a lot of searching and could not find anything close to the height of these, which is precisely what I need.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-10-03 18:59:36

Linking Stakes

Posted By: Robin Marusin

Location: GREAT FALLS, VA United States

Comments:

These are the best stakes I've ever come across - sturdy and attractive!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-08-16 10:49:13

Stakes arrived just in time

Posted By: Elizabeth Sellers

Location: Lake Ridge, VA United States

Comments:

The stakes in two different sizes arrived just before the change in the weather from extreme drought to extremely hard rain and high winds. Fortunately, I had time to install the stakes where needed, and they did their job admirably. It has been some time since my last order, and I was pleased to receive the same prompt service and dependable products as I had appreciated in the past.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-08-02 11:22:57

The Best Plant Support Stakes!

Posted By: Susan Beecher

Location: Chelsea, MI United States

Comments:

Years ago someone passed on some of these stakes to me. I could never find more anywhere, until one day I was in a local garden store and asked. The staff person looked them up in a supply catalog and found the Kinsman company. This order of these stakes is my second order. These are absolutely the best plant stakes ever. Instead of trying to wrestle a plant into one of those circle things or putting in one of those "grow through" circles (my plants always manage to grow outside them), you just insert one stake of these interlocking ones, and then keep doing this as you go around the plant. I have lots of gardens so I am always doing this staking after the plant has started flopping, so it is not so hard to hold up one section of plant while you push in each of these stakes rather than trying to hold up all the plants stalks to get them into a circle thing. These are the best. Plus they are very sturdy! They come in several heights which is also very helpful.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-07-24 19:58:55

Strong support

Posted By: Claudine Retif

Location: Dobbs Ferry, NY United States

Comments:

Solid construction which will last for years. An investment for my garden!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-08-27 10:27:48

The best!

Posted By: Margaret Hartnett

Location: Gloversville , NY United States

Comments:

I've purchased these linking stakes from another garden company and have been pleased with their performance. BUT, these blew them out of the water. These stakes are a much thicker upright that won't bend when I insert them into my clay soil. Also the arm is much longer than my other set so it covers more ground.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-07-19 10:22:32

So useful

Posted By: Carole Ferguson

Location: S Dartmouth, MA United States

Comments:

After a wet spring, the plants, especially the everblooming shrub roses, were huge and all branches touched the ground. Trimming them back and staking them up was essential. These stakes are easy to set up, easy to remove and easy to store. Remember part of the length will go into the ground, so get the right height.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-04-26 12:53:57

Great Product!

Posted By: Vera Volodin

Location: Charlottesville, VA United States

Comments:

I purchased the linking stakes to support my Michelmas Daisies. They are sturdy and easy to set up. It's too early in the season to know if they will support my flopping daisies, but they look like they will!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-04-19 11:31:21

Love these stakes

Posted By: Carole Boyer

Location: Saint Louis , MO United States

Comments:

I have the 12 inch and 18 inch. So convenient. I need more!!!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-04-11 10:35:35

Linking stakes

Posted By: Scott crawford

Location: Richmond, VA United States

Comments:

The best solution we've found for supporting peonies. Stronger than other products, very easy to assemble, and flexible with respect to size as plants get larger.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-04-09 08:35:24

garden stakes

Posted By: sandra shedd

Location: new caney, TX United States

Comments:

Love these garden stakes! Nice and sturdy and best part, can adjust to fit your needs.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-10-06 12:16:34

Linking stakes

Posted By: Maureen

Location: Ferndale, MI United States

Comments:

I have purchased many different plant supports from Kinsman and other companies. But I needed some straight stakes to keep my Lucifer Crocosmia off the flowers in front of them. These are perfect for that application. I am very pleased with these stakes. I have recommended these to a friend of mine. And will do so in the future.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-10-05 10:49:57

Linking stacks

Posted By: Maureen

Location: Ferndale, MI United States

Comments:

I got these to hold my Lucifer Crocosmia up as they were laying over on the flowers in front of them. I have many Kinsman border supports in two sizes, but I needed something that is straight. These are perfect for the job at hand. Very pleased.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-08-28 13:17:52

LINKING STAKES

Posted By: DAVE DAVIS

Location: SCRANTON, PA United States

Comments:

JUST WHAT I WAS SEARCHING THE WEB FOR !!!!! I DID NOT WANT TO USE WOOD STAKES WITH TWINE.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-08-11 12:51:06

Linking Stakes

Posted By: DB

Location: Auburn, WA United States

Comments:

This a 2nd order and I will be ordering more. It is the easiest & simplest way to stake our perinnials that tend to fall over. They are simpler than having to stake & tie. Our ground tends to be hard & bamboo stakes tend to break or do not go into the ground far enough, but the linking stake push right through. I will be ordering more for next year's season

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-07-13 10:34:12

Our search is over...

Posted By: Chris

Location: Farmingdale, NY United States

Comments:

we have tried many plant supports over the years and these are the absolute best. They do their job and you don't even know they're there. They blend in beautifully with the foliage.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-06-08 10:20:36

Great look

Posted By: Mary

Location: Cary, NC United States

Comments:

The stakes blend in well with the plants. I wish that they were taller.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-23 10:31:11

Linking Stakes

Posted By: Lynn Pritchard

Location: Irvington, VA United States

Comments:

These stakes do exactly what they are intended to do, and they do it well. What more could you ask?

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-03-13 14:40:57

linking stakes

Posted By: blase scatola

Location: peekskill, NY United States

Comments:

finally the right height. very well made, I will be buying more.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-08-25 10:25:20

Linking Stakes

Posted By: Jackie Weber

Location: Wellsville, NY United States

Comments:

These stakes are really useful, made well and this is my third time I have ordered them. I use them for flowers, grasses and really like the fact that I can position them just about any way and they work to contain my plants.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-08-25 10:23:05

Linking Stakes

Posted By: Jackie Weber

Location: Wellsville, NY United States

Comments:

Wonderful!! I love these and have bought more as they are really useful for not only flowers but my tall grasses too.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-07-28 10:37:25

Linking Garden Stakes

Posted By: Karen Schweitzer

Location: Montague, MA United States

Comments:

I love these stakes. They give me the flexibility to organize them my garden in what ever way I need to.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-07-21 10:36:05

Great Stakes!

Posted By: Karin Koval

Location: Maiden, NC United States

Comments:

When looking for a new set of stakes, I looked no further than Kinsman, as I have been using a set of their stakes for about 15 years. They really do last such a long time, and they're so flexible, in that you can link them ad infinitum. Love!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-07-12 15:56:00

The Best

Posted By: Pamela

Location: Yachats, OR United States

Comments:

I have bought several of these linking stakes over the years and they are simply the very best for keeping a variety of plants upright and looking their best. I own a variety of sizes and use every single one. They are tops!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-06-28 22:42:10

Excellent Product

Posted By: Judy Thompson

Location: Middletown, MD United States

Comments:

My plants expanded, and I had to order more of these this year. These are simply the best - sturdy, easy to link, unobtrusive. Highly recommend them.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-06-22 14:58:39

Love to garden

Posted By: Kathy

Location: Bethlehem , PA United States

Comments:

We have a border of tall flowers edging a stone patio. This works well in keeping the flowers upright and is virtually invisible. I also use it to encircle my peonies. Much sturdier than the stakes found in big box stores.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-06-18 16:41:03

Yes

Posted By: Barbara Kupski

Location: Shorewood , IL United States

Comments:

Totally like them

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-06-08 14:10:47

Mrs

Posted By: Barbara Kupski

Location: Shorewood , IL United States

Comments:

They work real well

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-21 15:26:39

Garden Stakes

Posted By: Ron

Location: Manteca, CA United States

Comments:

The stakes are very sturdy but the web site picture shows the "hook" is bent to connect with the next stake and in fact the "hook" is straight. I was disappointed about that otherwise I like them.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-19 10:18:46

Linking Stakes

Posted By: Jackie Weber

Location: Wellsville, NY United States

Comments:

These stakes are great! Very handy for use with taller plants. The one thing that I like is that they can be positioned in any direction and they stay put. They also are very sturdy and will last a long time. This is my third order...I really like them.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-17 12:40:43

Plant Stakes

Posted By: Gene George

Location: Clifton, VA United States

Comments:

Heavy duty, which is a blessing for the heavy clay soil in Northern Va. Goes into even the harden areas.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-02-17 14:54:55

Mr

Posted By: Larry Strohl

Location: Centennial, CO United States

Comments:

Received later than I thought I might. The purchase was for stkes to hold our peony plants up without their usual sagging. They have not been put around the plants yet as they are now dormant.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-12-04 08:40:12

Dave

Posted By: Dave

Location: EDMONDS, WA United States

Comments:

Great service and product!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-06-13 14:16:21

My Favorite Helpers

Posted By: rosenov1ce

Location: Yachats, IN United States

Comments:

These linking stakes of all sizes are a wonderful help for the avid gardener. I have been able to support dahlias 5 feet tall, large hostas, and huge catmints beautifully. The smaller stakes enable daisies and petunias to stand up and be noticed! These stakes are far superior to what you usually find at big garden centers. They are well made and very strong. You want a perky garden? Try these. You will not go wrong.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-05-23 11:59:13

Perfect solution!

Posted By: Linda Mattison

Location: Osseo, WI United States

Comments:

Spending retirement Summer's at the farm homestead in rural WI. My late mother in law had ancient peony bushes that I just adore but the 40" tall stalks with 6-7" flowers droop when blooming and hubby complains about trying to mow around them. When I saw the 40" height I knew the problem was solved!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-04-26 10:16:14

Wonderful product

Posted By: Ellen Olander

Location: Newnan, GA United States

Comments:

This is the 2nd order I have placed for these stakes. They are wonderful, solid, well made and very capable of holding up large plants.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-04-02 11:38:07

linking stakes

Posted By: linda gregory

Location: Dickson, TN United States

Comments:

I like to use these on the peonies that are so huge that they fall over when blooming and with the linking stakes, I can hold them up

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-07-01 10:44:18

Linking Stakes

Posted By: Jackie Weber

Location: Wellsville, NY United States

Comments:

I have never used this type of stake before and I am really impressed. Very easy to use, very sturdy.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-08-28 12:15:53

great

Posted By: jane castner

Location: annandale, NJ United States

Comments:

I used these in a line along the edge of the walkway to hold up coreopsis and echinacea which had lain down to rest on the walkway. Now they are forced to stand up and my walkway is a foot and a half wider as a result.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-07-25 10:25:52

Nice!

Posted By: Marji

Location: Millsboro, DE United States

Comments:

These stakes are much thicker and have more weight to them than others I have bought. Highly recommend.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-07-19 13:25:35

Versatile - Excellent!

Posted By: Francie

Location: Tallahassee, FL United States

Comments:

I have used many different types of plants stands over the years, these are the best! Very well made, and the versatility of being able to use as many as needed to securely surround a plant is just terrific. Finally my rivers oats are standing upright! I highly recommend, I have the 20" and 30" and will definitely be buying more.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-05-05 14:53:24

Perfect for Ornamental Grasses

Posted By: Amy

Location: Dublin, OH United States

Comments:

This is my second order of these. I love them for the fact that they are indiscriminate and they keep my ornamental grasses from falling onto the lawn and other plantings within my landscape beds.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-02-05 10:43:20

LINKING STAKES

Posted By: J.O

Location: Wilson, NC United States

Comments:

My second order for these stakes. I have used them to hold back the flowers that spill over a walkway and in the garden to keep other flowers from incroaching on other. Love them