View Product Reviews

CGSS - Single Stem Plant Supports

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2022-01-22 10:07:49

Great Stakes

Posted By: C Jeffrey McLean

Location: Asheville, NC United States

Comments:

These stakes are great. They come in a variety of sizes and the openings--with effort--can be adjusted. I just ordered more of them in all three sizes.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-10-08 11:54:36

Right size, color, and strength

Posted By: C Jeffrey McLean

Location: Asheville, NC United States

Comments:

I've purchased these stakes in all sizes and I'm buying more. They're terrific for glads and dahlias and they stand up to the weather. And they're the right color for the garden, unlike wooden stakes. While it can take some effort, the openings CAN be adjusted to allow larger-stemmed plants into the loop. Tools or a strong friend can help you do it.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2021-03-24 14:43:31

Very Useful!

Posted By: MHD

Location: Los Angeles County, CA United States

Comments:

Right now, I'm using two of these for red yucca blooms that always seem to head straight for the walkway instead of straight up. Can't wait til more things are blooming and I can be sure they go in the right direction. Made in India; very strong and well made.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-08-13 16:50:29

Good quality and very sturdy!

Posted By: Linda

Location: Mequon, WI United States

Comments:

I am very pleased because these stem supports are thicker and sturdier than any similar product sold at the three garden centers near my home. I have always been impressed with the quality of the items that I have purchased at Kinsman and they are my go-to supplier!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-07-24 20:02:24

Useful

Posted By: Claudine Retif

Location: Dobbs Ferry, NY United States

Comments:

These stakes are strong, useful and classy. Onlycomplaint is that they should comewith instructions that you should place the stake in the groud first then gently place its opening around your plants stem. I did it the other way around and lost a few leaves of my lily as placed the stke in the ground. Yet, still, a great product which will last for may years; solid constructions.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-07 08:47:10

Single Plant Supports

Posted By: Diane Rhodes

Location: Wilcox, PA United States

Comments:

These were so much sturdier than I expected. Everything I have ordered has far exceeded my expectations. I will definitely order other items!!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-11-10 10:29:17

Sturdy stakes

Posted By: Jan

Location: Appleton, WI United States

Comments:

These stakes are thick and very sturdy. I use them for holding fencing in place around shrubs in the winter and they are strong enough to push down into my heavy clay soil.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-08-06 10:21:07

Quality

Posted By: Nancy

Location: Wilmington, DE United States

Comments:

The supports are strong and sturdy. I've gotten plant supports before that were a lesser gauge of metal. These are strong, very strong. The price point is perfect. I will buy again when I need them. This company provides quality, service and excellent products.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-06-12 10:43:51

Perfect supports

Posted By: Debi jaynes

Location: Ocala, FL United States

Comments:

I have these in other sizes and just love them. So easy to use and durable!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-05-17 13:14:23

disappointed

Posted By: Janet

Location: Henrcio, VA United States

Comments:

I purchased these to support 3' - 4' tall lilies. The hoop is way too small to slide over the buds, and the gap between the hoop and the stake is too small to slip the stem through. So there is no way to take advantage of the hoop to support the plants. They have thus become simply expensive stakes which I had to use twine to secure my plants to. I would not recommend nor buy again - in fact I would return if I hadn't paid so much for shipping.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-05-16 22:12:51

Rich

Posted By: Richard Donovan

Location: Manasquan , NJ United States

Comments:

Bought for use with Iris, throat was closed or was less than 1/4 inch. Had to cut plastic in order to pry gap to a useable dimensions. It would be better if the opening was at least 3/4 of an inch

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-07-21 13:12:21

PERFECT

Posted By: Linda Edwards

Location: GRENADA, MS United States

Comments:

These were exactly what I wanted. Thanks!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-07-08 22:27:13

single stem plant supports

Posted By: Mary Kosowski

Location: MINNEAPOLIS, MN United States

Comments:

Very high-quality product and excellent delivery time! I would like to see these in an even larger size. May I suggest putting the difficult-to-remove sticky labels near the bottom of the stem so they can simply be stuck in the ground?

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-07-21 10:40:47

Perfect!

Posted By: Nancy A

Location: Gainesville, VA United States

Comments:

This last for decades, discreet and handsome!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-06-03 21:50:33

plant supports

Posted By: mitsi

Location: TX United States

Comments:

I have daylilies and sometimes they droop, these are the best supports for them. I have been using them for years but needed more, since I have lost a few. Could not find them any place but at Kinsman. I recommend them, they are easy to use, do not corrode and do their work.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-05-15 10:20:36

single bloom plant support

Posted By: Susan Yost

Location: Cumberland, VA United States

Comments:

Very nice, sturdy plant supports. Delivery was quick and items were packed well.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-12-10 12:29:20

5 STARS

Posted By: BRENDA HARAHAN

Location: OSPREY, FL United States

Comments:

I placed an order even though I thought it was expensive. loved them so much that I placed a second order. they hold up even the heaviest branches. i would pay more to even get a 5' length.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-10-23 10:53:45

good stuff

Posted By: pauline webster

Location: granton, WI United States

Comments:

very good quality, never fails

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-07-01 10:45:49

Single stem plant supports

Posted By: Jackie Weber

Location: Wellsville, NY United States

Comments:

Nicely surprised at how very sturdy and well made these supports are. Will order again.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-06-26 11:19:28

Plant stake

Posted By: Amy

Location: Ann Arbor, MI United States

Comments:

I love the single stem stakes and really need the 40" height for my delphiniums and some of my lilies. These are well made and give good support

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-05-03 23:07:40

consumer

Posted By: ANN RIPPEL

Location: Myrtle Beach, SC United States

Comments:

the height was good the oval at the top needs to be wider

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-08-24 13:35:08

plant supports

Posted By: June Alderman

Location: Midland, TX United States

Comments:

very nice and very good quality