View Product Reviews

ZGBS14 - 14 Inch Single Tier Basket Planter & Liner Set

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-30 12:16:32

Large basket

Posted By: Leslie Sanders

Location: Tacoma , WA United States

Comments:

I have the hanging basket but have not filled it yet. It looks like such a great design but I somehow glossed over the fact that I will need 17 plants to fill it plus the potting soil. I am beginning to think it will be a very expensive project. Because of the stay at home issues, I haven't made it over to the big box store to look at their plants and I know my favorite nursery will probably charge around $4 a plant. I'm wondering if I should have just bought an already planted one.... I'm also wishing that there was a smaller basket system for sale. One that would use half as many plants would be perfect for me. Other than that, the system is well made and should last thru many years of use. I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-07 17:13:47

Neat solution

Posted By: David Stanley Young

Location: West Chester, PA United States

Comments:

So much easier to plant than other baskets. Mine look fabulous already! Also like the feature that makes it easier to remove for the winter.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-15 12:59:56

Nice looking

Posted By: Doris Bater

Location: Cape Vincent, NY United States

Comments:

This basket is really nice can't wait for the weather to warm so I can plant. I'm sure it's going to be a beauty!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-06 14:30:14

I really like this basket

Posted By: Carl

Location: Round Rock, TX United States

Comments:

I got the 14" small basket and followed the guide and plant recommendations on side planting. There is a little bit of a learning curve in getting the plants in the holes without damaging the plant. Once finished, the basket looked really full and colorful. I really like the solid look of the column in front of the house. It has a much different look than that of a pot or a hanging basket. The only negative is that it is hard to attach a fully loaded basket on to the column. Once the basket is securely attached to the column disk, it is very sturdy and does not wobble. Unfortunately, that secure fitting makes it is a little difficult to unclip the basket to rotate it for even growth. Despite that, I have ordered another one to continue the look of the post mounted basket. I have gotten many compliments from neighbors and passers-by.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-12-02 05:23:16

Sideplanter

Posted By: Nim

Location: Boynton Beach, FL United States

Comments:

Love the Pamela Crawford side planter - also thankful to the prior poster regarding lining the planter with a black trash bag. Let see how long this would last . I wish the column had pre-drilled holes, so the installation would have been easier for a non handy person like myself! Pamela s instruction videos are wonderful. i m her huge fan!!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-05-13 22:01:38

Fantastic products!

Posted By: Marcia J Cook

Location: Butler, MO United States

Comments:

I have seven side planter hanging baskets, two are Imperials, and three wall planters. I've been using them since 2009 and can't imagine my porch and pergola without them. It does take some trial and error to get the right mix of plants, depending on their location. But once you figure that out, they are a joy each year. I highly recommend trying these planters. They are especially great if you want a show stopper display. I mingle my side planters between regular hanging baskets, and it's a beautiful display.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-04-25 14:51:37

perfection

Posted By: Mary

Location: Ewing Township, NJ United States

Comments:

i made a mistake but Kinsman Garden too care of it immediately. Great products, fantastic service.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-07-12 10:11:42

First attempt

Posted By: Inta

Location: Lisbon, OH United States

Comments:

Received the basket in great shape. My first try with this type of basket. Planting instructions great, planting was easy. By second day the flowers were perky and looking good. Love it. Will do again next summer with vibrant colors.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-06-27 18:55:00

Love it!

Posted By: Joannie

Location: Clearwater, FL United States

Comments:

After years, finally time to replace. Can't imagine life without my baskets each year.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-21 13:55:22

designer quality

Posted By: Lori

Location: CASTORLAND, NY United States

Comments:

Love these pedestal containers. I have 4 now

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-14 10:19:26

Looks good!

Posted By: Susan Putman

Location: Bernardsville, NJ United States

Comments:

It does look cool once we finally got it put together. It was much harder to do than anticipated. Baskets planted and waiting for them to fill in

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-05-11 17:29:04

Fst. side planter

Posted By: Jo Corbett

Location: New Matamoras, OH United States

Comments:

Loved the idea, loved the planter. The instructions were fine, but I was awkward at first. The 2nd and 3rd planters went much faster. They are already looking great. I can't wait for a clouple more weeks to pass.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-04-23 12:54:50

14

Posted By: Karla

Location: Winston Salem, NC United States

Comments:

Loved taking the challenge to do something new! Can't wait to watch it grow!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-02-23 21:44:24

Excellent Quality

Posted By: Debbie

Location: Fresno, CA United States

Comments:

I've been looking at this for a long time, and have admired the photos in the catalog of the planted ones as well. Haven't planted mine yet, but I think it will be perfect. Very well made!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-10-14 21:52:46

Pamela Crawford planters

Posted By: Karen

Location: Steamboat Springs, CO United States

Comments:

This is my 4th planter/post that I have displayed in my yard. MANY compliments on their beauty. Worth the investment, I have had the first three for 5 years.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-05-20 10:08:51

It already looks amazing

Posted By: Colleen Darkow

Location: Rockville, MD United States

Comments:

Super easy to plant up and it already looks amazing after only one week.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-06-17 10:34:07

Ms

Posted By: Kathleen Williams

Location: Machesney Park, IL United States

Comments:

Sturdy basket that lasted through two seasons.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-06-07 12:28:27

cpiskorski

Posted By: Carol Piskorski

Location: Granby, MA United States

Comments:

Will buy again. Potting holes are well spaced. Liners fit perfect in basket. My two arrangements look great and are growing well.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-05-30 10:47:09

Outstanding

Posted By: Glenna Maney

Location: Braselton, GA United States

Comments:

I have been using the 14" side planters for several years! They far exceed regular baskets in showiness and beauty! They are so full immediately! People are always commenting on how beautiful and full they are!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-05-18 11:06:26

14-inch planter basket w/liner

Posted By: Janie

Location: Birmingham, AL United States

Comments:

When I first opened the box that the planter came in, I thought it would be way too big for my use. But once I got it planted, I found it was just right! I love that I have a choice of hanging it setting it on a platform or plant stand. It really looks fabulous and I absolutely love it! The step-by-step planting instructions were also (surprisingly) helpful. I've been planting flowers for YEARS and thought I knew all there is to know about how to plant and side-plant flowers in pots. But I learned a new and easier way by reading the instructions enclosed with the planter. I am very happy with this purchase and will be buying more!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-05-17 10:51:47

love it!

Posted By: Janet Vaughan

Location: lancaster, VA United States

Comments:

love the hanging basket - i planted annuals in it 10 days ago - and happy to see them doing so well. Plan to purchase one for my daughter as a gift.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-05-02 10:49:43

Looks great!

Posted By: Anne Greeson

Location: Syracuse, UT United States

Comments:

The baskets arrived in plenty of time: we're still waiting for the frost to clear, but they look very sturdy and easy to use. I can't wait until after Mother's day.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-04-18 10:44:28

First time

Posted By: Charline Huwe

Location: Hayward, WI United States

Comments:

I have never used one of these before and it is still too early here to get plants, but the order arrived very quickly.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-03-30 10:48:50

Bountiful Baskets

Posted By: Wendy

Location: Calabasas , CA United States

Comments:

This is the second season that I've planted hanging baskets using the side planting method but the first time using the Pamela Crawford baskets. The design, shape and size of the baskets and coco inserts make side planting so easy, resulting in a beautiful hanging basket. Spend the money, make your life easier. Great product.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-03-11 16:14:59

PC 14

Posted By: Carol Fisler

Location: Griffin, GA United States

Comments:

Love these. They are much sturdier than the ones you get at the local garden mart. I hope to have them for years to come.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-01-31 11:25:32

PC 14

Posted By: Joannie

Location: Clearwater, FL United States

Comments:

Wonderful large baskets and such a brilliant idea. Love them, will never be without.