View Product Reviews

TOAD - Toad in the Hole

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-03-21 10:53:28

Toad hole failure

Posted By: John sullivan

Location: New castle , DE United States

Comments:

We built a toad pond and put a toad hole in place, unfortunately the toad hole didn't last a season . . . Even with a mild winter the toad hole disintegrated . . .

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-06-28 15:48:58

Great Home for my Toads!

Posted By: Martha Lynn

Location: Gun Barrel City , TX United States

Comments:

I bought two toad houses this spring and I am going to buy more. I have seen as many as four toads in a house at one time. I think the houses are very attractive and obviously the toads do too!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-10-04 10:10:19

Toad-In-The-Hole

Posted By: Sharon

Location: Bloomington, MN United States

Comments:

Great product. Cannot wait to see the frogs. Would be nice if the writing was more prominent. Can hardly read it. Could have put in a color or something like the toad on the top.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-14 09:05:40

Toad House

Posted By: ML Uthus

Location: Keysville, VA United States

Comments:

I put my toad house out in the Fall of 2016 and much to my dismay in the Spring of 2017 I see that it has a crack across the entire house.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-03-05 18:10:30

A gift...

Posted By: Colleen Kube

Location: E. Wallingford, VT United States

Comments:

that was very appreciated and liked.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-10-10 10:09:53

charming

Posted By: Carrie

Location: Kansas City, MO United States

Comments:

I have yet to place the toad in the hole out in my yard, since I want to try out the buttermilk and moss recipe I've found online to create moss on the clay. If this draws toads and is as cute as I expect, I'll definitely purchase additional ones. Hope the clay water container will be in stock again, as that will be a nice way to make sure my toads have water!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-04-12 16:10:22

Toad House

Posted By: Anna Marinoff

Location: Point of Rocks, MD United States

Comments:

Love it! We had a toad visit us in our dog's water bowl on the deck last summer. We took the dog bowl up and put out a separate pan of water every night, and it hung around for most of the summer. I hope this toad house will lure it back this year. It is cute, and sturdy. I was so pleased to find it in your catalog.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-04-24 10:15:27

garden grandma

Posted By: judy luther

Location: Dallas, OR United States

Comments:

This is the one product I purchased 'just for fun' so my grandchildren and I can keep an eye on it. Don't know if it works or not, but we're willing to wait. I purchased two toad stools (small ceramic) in woodland color, and we set it in the ferns by my water feature. We'll see...but for now it's fun to wait and watch. Thank you

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-03-07 23:54:13

different than photo

Posted By: gadget girl

Location: no, TX United States

Comments:

Purchased three of these in the late fall/early winter, so not sure how well they will work. Expect them to attract toads, but disappointed that they do not look as nice in reality as what is depicted in photo. The ones I received are much more rounded, and the mold appears to be much-used, not easy to decipher the scripted message. I hope the photo is updated to more closely represent what is actually stocked.