View Product Reviews

RROLL - RAIN-MAT ROLL

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-06-13 12:04:47

Great Product

Posted By: Michael shaffer

Location: York, ME United States

Comments:

I've added this to all our planters and window boxes each year. It is especially valuable in the baskets in sunny locations. I can't remember where I purchased this the first time, so I was very glad to see it available at Kinsman online.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-18 13:41:43

Five green fingers

Posted By: Evelyn Davidson

Location: Denver , CO United States

Comments:

I have laid down this fabric in n everything I put into the ground this year! I think it's a great idea! I'm sure it will cut down my watering schedule by half! That means I can get to our cabin for a couple of days! Yippee!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-07-17 15:53:26

Rain Mat

Posted By: Lu Schmidt

Location: Appleton, WI United States

Comments:

I bought the rain-mat roll years ago. I cut pieces and put them into my hanging baskets. I let my daughter try it in her pots and she loved it. This year we didn't have any left so we thought we'd try a different cheaper method. We heard disposable diapers would work. There are also water crystals available that hold water. We tried different options and the hanging baskets kept drying out quickly. I really missed not having the rain mat, so I decided to order a roll again. The old roll lasted many years . Between the two of us, we have 12 hanging baskets. The pieces can be cut into any size needed. I don't throw away any scraps, because they can be used too, when you don't have big piece left or need to fill in for an odd shape. My only complaint would be that this new roll is really hard to tell which side should be up.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-03-31 19:40:42

Long-time Customer

Posted By: Bev Sapienza

Location: Columbus, OH United States

Comments:

I've used Kinsman Garden for many years and have never been disappointed by the quality of their products or the benefits from using them! The rain mat and rain granules are annual purchases for me since I do a lot of container gardening. Along with moisture control potting soil they make summer watering a less burdensome task!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-27 19:34:53

Rain Mat

Posted By: Brenda

Location: Claverack, NY United States

Comments:

I have used this product for a few years. It really helps retain water. I do water less and my container plants do very well.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-01-03 10:26:22

Rainmat

Posted By: Robert

Location: Russiaville, IN United States

Comments:

Works very well

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-07-09 13:02:41

Rain mats

Posted By: Tani Strain

Location: Wilmette, IL United States

Comments:

This is a wonderful product, reducing the frequency of watering by two thirds! Thank you for carrying this product.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-27 10:11:06

Moisture roll

Posted By: Carolyn

Location: Kuttawa, KY United States

Comments:

I purchased this to line my haystack racks and liners for my ferns. It really holds the moisture in the containers. They used to dry out really fast requiring watering every day. I am going to order more!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-11 20:10:54

Great watering aid

Posted By: L Martin

Location: Williamsburg, VA United States

Comments:

I have used these mats in the past and was unable to find them from my previous source. I ordered the roll and have shared them with friends. They work very well. I have several shallow clay pots which I have sealed and using the mats for a continuous water source. They are working great. Had some hot days (80's) so far and the plants never suffered from water deprivation.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-05-22 11:29:52

First Timer

Posted By: Barbara

Location: Stowe, VT United States

Comments:

This is a great idea so I have high expectations. I love the choices and new products that Kinsman offers. I hope this is a winner, I have a lot of it!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-03-20 11:24:28

Time Saver!

Posted By: Bev Walker

Location: Winston-Salem, NC United States

Comments:

I bought this product last spring to use for my many containers and hanging wall baskets. It saved me hours and hours of hand watering. I couldn't believe how well it worked! Even in the heat of our southern summer, I had to water less than ever before. Looking forward to using it again this year.