View Product Reviews

RPOXL - Extra Large Rose Pillar Obelisk

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-29 12:09:11

Extra large rose pillar obelisk

Posted By: Eve Mauger

Location: Darien, CT United States

Comments:

Perfect! It looks just great with my climbing rose, keeping it tidy and contained.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-19 20:45:46

Sturdy Product and Superior Customer Service

Posted By: Cary

Location: Ocean City, NJ United States

Comments:

Purchased this pillar in March of 2020. Very well constructed of heavy gauge metal (powder coated steel?) No missing parts. One installation tip: Living at the Jersey Shore with soft sandy soil I had to bury a small piece of flagstone under each leg to keep it steady and straight. I am sure stability will improve as the rose grows up the pillar. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Had an assembly issue and Diane in customer service stuck with me until is was resolved. Kinsman really stands behind there products. I have metal hanging baskets from them I purchased 20 years ago and still going strong.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-06-20 10:11:35

Works perfectly!

Posted By: Jill Leonard

Location: New Lenox, IL United States

Comments:

I have a large English rose that would flop all over the garden path. The extra large Obelisk is working perfectly. Ir was easy to assemble and is sturdy and beautiful.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-04-03 10:41:19

Extra Large Pillars

Posted By: Deborah Maeder

Location: Manchester, MD United States

Comments:

Very substantial and easy to put together!! Can't wait to place them in our formal garden area.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-03-18 10:11:44

Sturdy rose pillar

Posted By: Carla Davis

Location: Nashville, TN United States

Comments:

Beautiful pillar-sturdy, easy to put together. Looks great in my garden!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-01-16 09:27:16

Very solid

Posted By: Emily

Location: Alliance, OH United States

Comments:

I purchased this obelisk about 10 years ago and have moved it around the garden and usually have it supporting a large rose. I am very happy with this purchase. It was fairly simple to assemble and very sturdy and solid. I love that it is a solid frame and not the hollow tubing so often used. It's held up beautifully and looks as good as it did when I first got it even through some severe winters!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-19 13:06:01

Great rose trellis

Posted By: Linda Witt

Location: Philadelphia, PA United States

Comments:

It's study enough to hold this heavy climber --which we wrapped and wrapped around it. It as also easy to put together and my engineer husband kept remarking on how well it was made.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-07-24 15:59:27

Great obelisk

Posted By: William

Location: Vancouver, WA United States

Comments:

This was a breeze to put together and it appears to be very sturdy and good quality. I like the large size and it is big enough for my Climbing Iceburg rose that I intend to grow up it. We will see how the rose does after it begins to grow.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-05-15 04:45:40

Love this obelisk!

Posted By: Cydni Best

Location: Edmonds, WA United States

Comments:

I had reservations about spending so much for an obelisk but all the other ones I found had much smaller diameters & I wanted it for a rose bush I transplanted. I have to say it is well worth the cost. The quality is excellent & it was easy to put together. It was even easy to transplant the rose bush into it by lowering it into the bottom half of the structure before adding the top. I added a clematis & a jasmine vine & I can't wait to see everything in bloom.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-05-08 10:11:29

Rose-Pilar-Obelisk

Posted By: jo

Location: Des Moines, NV United States

Comments:

Good Quality items. I bought one and then ordered 2 more for all of my climbing roses. Can be put together by one person but easier if you have a helper to just hold while attaching the hoops to the rails. Installing is a snap on a small new climbing rose. It is a little harder on a well established climbing rose but it can be done again with two people and twine to pull all of the canes together so it can be slipped over. If you have to do this, do be prepared to do a little trimming after it is in place. Overall, I love them and will not need to be replaced in m lifetime.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-05-17 11:32:08

EXTRA LARGE ROSE PILLAR OBELISK

Posted By: Robert Ivanov

Location: Dyer, IN United States

Comments:

Just what we needed for a very large climbing rose.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-10-15 08:58:10

obelisk

Posted By: Mary Ellen Wychulis

Location: Omaha, NE United States

Comments:

i am not going to put it up until next spring, but it was very easy to put together and i can't wait to put my climbing rose on it next spring!!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2013-09-08 15:33:49

gardner

Posted By: Paulette B. Parks

Location: Anniston, AL United States

Comments:

very happy with product