View Product Reviews

RMAT - Rain-Mat for Hanging Baskets or Planters (Pack of Four 7" Square Mats)

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-06-12 10:26:18

Great product

Posted By: Linda A Zeppieri

Location: Plattsburgh, NY United States

Comments:

I won't plant my window boxes or pots until I have these to put into them...they save me a lot of time, effort and water.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-05-15 10:24:41

7

Posted By: Michael M. Hoffman

Location: Whitehall, PA United States

Comments:

I've been using rain matting for many years and usually had to buy it by the expensive roll. Then I had to cut them to fit the particular planter. I have found that the pre-cut squares are much handlier and the rain mats are a must for planters, in particular hanging baskets. They absorb water that would normally just pour through the planter.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-04-30 10:28:35

Useful product

Posted By: Brenda Schram

Location: Claverack, NY United States

Comments:

I've used rain mats for a few years. They work well as they help retain the moisture. I water less and my container plants do better. I have purchased both the pre-cut mats and the roll to cut my own.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-06-14 09:48:38

hanging basket mat

Posted By: cathy mccolgan

Location: middletown, NJ United States

Comments:

these made a tremendous difference in my front porch baskets only water once a week

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-05-22 10:43:24

Won't Plant Without The Rain Mats

Posted By: PL Stromgren

Location: Interna, MN United States

Comments:

I not only use in the hanging baskets put also in my clay pots which have a tendency to dry out quickly in heat. This product helps to maintain the moisture in the soil/roots preventing the water from running thru. A product I just won't plant without!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-05-02 08:09:50

Watering mat

Posted By: Deborah Cox

Location: Mullen, NE United States

Comments:

This product works great, it keeps my hanging pots watered longer so I don't have to worry about them drying out for several days.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-28 10:40:22

Sue M

Posted By: Susan Mitchell

Location: Hillsdale , NY United States

Comments:

Always a pleasure doing business Quality goods often found no where else

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-20 08:55:10

rain mats

Posted By: Anna Marie Campbell

Location: Columbia, TN United States

Comments:

The rain mats really cut down on the frequency of watering.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-10 10:51:47

Pretty flowers

Posted By: Alma

Location: Hoisington , KS United States

Comments:

I have not tried mine yet but my friend used them last year and she had beautiful flowers even in the Kansas heat;)

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-24 21:27:00

Rain Mats

Posted By: Susan Mereau

Location: Massena, NY United States

Comments:

I purchased the Rain Mats for use in my hanging baskets last year. What a difference they made both in the health of the plants and the frequency in watering. I will never plant another hanging basket without using them.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-05 16:07:53

Rain Mats

Posted By: Don McArthur

Location: Oswego, NY United States

Comments:

have not used yet

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-05-13 20:09:02

Rain mats are great for dry periods.

Posted By: Julie A LaVigne

Location: Kaleva, MI United States

Comments:

I have been ordering these rain mats for a few years now, and am always pleased with how they hold the water.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-06-16 10:15:00

Rain mats

Posted By: Muriel

Location: McLean, VA United States

Comments:

This product is ideal to retain the earth in small decorative flower/plant containers!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-06-05 11:49:13

Uncertain

Posted By: Sandra

Location: Des Moines, IA United States

Comments:

I added the mats to the moss liners which I also purchased from Kinsman. After I put the moss liner in the basket, I added an aluminum cake pan (pierced with scissors) to the liner and then the mat. I added gardening soil and planted the basket. Then I soaked the basket in a large bucket. The liner expanded into ?plastic granules? - this makes sense if the granules hold moisture (I assume so). We have received adequate moisture so I will wait to see how often I need to water when rain stops.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-05-06 11:43:19

PROFESSIONAL GARDNER

Posted By: EUGENE SEKULOW

Location: SCARSDALE, NY United States

Comments:

good product. used before. pricey. excessive s&h charges.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-05-19 20:32:31

Maryland Gardener

Posted By: gail

Location: North Potomac, MD United States

Comments:

I have purchased these mats for about 4 years and they have definitely helped my pots and baskets to retain much needed water.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-04-04 12:26:09

They worked well last year

Posted By: Pam

Location: Chestertown, MD United States

Comments:

The rain mats for in my containers helped keep my container plants moist so I purchased them again this year!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2013-10-16 15:57:39

Help to hold moisture

Posted By: Louisa

Location: Wilton manors, FL United States

Comments:

The rain mat definitely helps hold the moisture in hanging coco fiber and moss baskets which are known for drying out too fast

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-03-26 21:59:45

(RMHB20) RAIN-MAT FOR HANGING BASKET

Posted By: Jean henderson

Location: Tuscaloosa, AL United States

Comments:

I love the rain-mats. The plants have remained fresh looking for three weeks now. I also put strips of them down in the dirt in established hanging plants to hold more water. They are a miracle!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-03-11 16:19:55

(RMHB20) RAIN-MAT FOR HANGING BASKET

Posted By: Carol Fisler

Location: Griffin, GA United States

Comments:

I bought this since last year my baskets needed watering constantly. I hope it works. For the money it's worth a try.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-02-15 09:32:03

(RMHB20) RAIN-MAT FOR HANGING BASKET

Posted By: Kathy Carr

Location: Pine Valley, CA United States

Comments:

The rain mats worked so well that I had to make sure I didn't OVER water! Never had that problem before. I'm planning on using them again this year.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-01-31 11:15:00

(RMHB20) RAIN-MAT FOR HANGING BASKET

Posted By: joannie

Location: Clearwater, FL United States

Comments:

The pot I used one it did much better than the pots I did not!