View Product Reviews

PCICG - Pamela Crawford's "Instant Container Gardens" Book

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-06-22 17:39:54

Book

Posted By: Yvonne

Location: Omaha, NE United States

Comments:

This is a great book. The best I have seen. I like the way the flowers are listed so if you wanted to copy the look it is easy. Great pictures. Information was excellent.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-03-16 12:52:57

Very Helpful!

Posted By: Beth

Location: Evanston, IL United States

Comments:

I am really enjoying this book and so appreciate the step-by-step guidelines. I also really appreciate the list of plants that have worked well and ones that haven't necessarily performed as well. I am going to order a couple of the baskets and posts and am excited to add beauty to my garden this spring. It has inspired me. :) (Plus it's just nice to look through at this time of year when it's so dull outside.)

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-02-23 12:56:13

LOVA, LOVA, LOVE THIS BOOK

Posted By: Jan Michaels - Lanouette

Location: Redmond, OR United States

Comments:

I am so inspired for Spring to arrive in Central Oregon so I can create my new planters with some of Ms. CRAWFORDS ideas!!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-16 13:17:46

Great!

Posted By: Carol Gumpert

Location: Angwin, CA United States

Comments:

Very complete and fun to read. Learning a lot of specifics to container planting

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-05 19:53:30

Great Guide

Posted By: Dave

Location: Laurel, MD United States

Comments:

I bought this book because my containers are mediocre at best. Pamela covers every aspect of container gardening and not just what plants look great together. My only disappointment is that the entire book is dedicated to side planters and it doesnt say that in the description. I dont have any side planters at present but I should still get great ideas for my regular pots.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-07-08 10:48:07

Love it beginning to end

Posted By: Renee K Hanna

Location: Erie, PA United States

Comments:

This is a great book for generating ideas of what to do with containers for the experienced as well as novice gardeners. The pictures are breath taking.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-30 09:19:22

Container Gardening

Posted By: Barbara A. DiMino

Location: Lewiston, NY United States

Comments:

I bought this book for ideas. It is my go to book for doing my pots. This past year I was so pleased with my ten pots and the combinations I am buying the other book on container gardening. This book gives such easy to follow instructions even new gardeners can't go wrong. We are in several garden walks and I got the wow factor I was looking for when visitors came around the corner and saw the back patio and then looked into the woods at the gathering place around the fire pit with the six planters as a back drop. I followed the combinations suggested and had great results. Highly recommend this book for its ideas, easy to follow instructions and great pictures.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-04-22 10:45:46

instant container gardens

Posted By: Dianne Roisum

Location: Sioux Falls, AL United States

Comments:

Being not good at doing these things, I love the book and have many ideas now when it's time to plant my containers

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-02-19 11:56:21

Bottle Tree

Posted By: Betty Spagnola

Location: Escondido, CA United States

Comments:

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-05-12 00:04:57

Now my baskets are beautiful

Posted By: Jan

Location: Wrntzville, MO United States

Comments:

Last year I used my own ideas for planting the Pamela Crawford baskets. The results were pathetic. This year I decided I needed help so ordered this book. I copied two of her baskets and now my baskets are stunning. They are so pretty that I keep going to the back door to admire them!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-04-26 14:30:41

Side planter lover!

Posted By: Glenna Maney

Location: Braselton, GA United States

Comments:

I have been doing PC's side planting for several years now and this book is a must have! Great instructions, designs and plant suggestions! Can't tell you how many of these I have given to friends!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-03-24 17:39:25

Awesome Magazine

Posted By: Skipper

Location: Madison, WI United States

Comments:

Great Combinations an awesome Containers... easy to read as well...

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2013-09-08 13:40:18

Container Book

Posted By: Lynda Shiffman

Location: Memphis, TN United States

Comments:

Wonderful book with great pictures and detailed instructions. I have learned a great deal from this book. HIghly recommend it.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-03-16 23:16:47

PAMELA CRAWFORD'S

Posted By: elna mcaden

Location: half moon bay, CA United States

Comments:

Love it, easy to follow and pictures are very helpful. Anxious to start a basket for myself!!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-02-21 10:39:21

PAMELA CRAWFORD'S

Posted By: Terri

Location: Syracuse, UT United States

Comments:

Love the book I can't wait for Spring!