View Product Reviews

MWS - Maine Weather Stick

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-29 11:18:12

Weather sticks

Posted By: Tom McKenna

Location: Greenville, DE United States

Comments:

I have had these sticks for years. They some times are broken by a flying branch or a careless window cleaner. I usually buy more when one breaks,for my self and for my kids.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-18 13:59:47

Tell Tale Twig

Posted By: Bluejean

Location: Springdale, AR United States

Comments:

My husband and I received such a twig as a gift many years ago. We delighted in seeing the twig predict the weather sometimes better than the weatherman. So I purchased some to give as gifts to my sons. I know they will appreciate them as much as I do.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-04-06 22:39:37

We love our weather stick!

Posted By: Renee Forrest

Location: Fletcher, NC United States

Comments:

We live in North Carolina in the Blue Ridge mountains. The weather is very unpredictable from town to town. It can rain at our house and not rain 3 miles down the road. We mounted our weather stick outside our kitchen window, now we know much more accurately what is going with the weather. I would text my mom pictures of what our stick was predicting and she became fascinated. We ordered her one for a early Mother's Day gift and she loves it. She mounted it outside her kitchen window and checks it throughout the day. We also ordered a couple for Fathers Day. My mother has ordered 4 as her neighbors are farmers and were fascinated with it. It's the best and most useful, fun purchase we have made in years!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2020-03-15 12:47:59

It Works Great

Posted By: Renee Forrest

Location: Fletcher, NC United States

Comments:

I love our Maine Weather Stick. I have noticed when I wake- up with my joints aching. I can check the stick and it will agree that rain or bad weather is coming. You can never rely on weather reports in the Blue Ridge Mountains. But you can rely on the weather stick!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-12-18 11:02:06

Love these weather sticks!

Posted By: Ellen Ross

Location: Saint Charles, IA United States

Comments:

These sticks really work! I've had one for years and decided to give some to my friends for Christmas. Thanks Kinsman for introducing me to the weather sticks!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-09-25 12:06:46

Shipping and handling

Posted By: Alice Tol

Location: Far Hills, NJ United States

Comments:

Shipping is very high and always makes me rethink whether I want the product badly enough . Thank you. Alice Tol

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2019-08-13 15:05:48

Maine Weather Stick

Posted By: Frank Carotto

Location: Elizabethtown , PA United States

Comments:

This is our second Maine Weather Stick the first on we have for 7 years and it is still working but starting to look sad, so we purchased a new on just in case we need it this winter. It is a joy to watch everyday. Our grandson always checks it when he comes. Thank you for a great object.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-09-03 13:06:36

Amazing

Posted By: Nancy Vejlstrup

Location: McMurray, PA United States

Comments:

This weather stick is amazing. I don't know how it works, but it does. My Grandkids run to check it when they arrive-to see what the weather will be. Thanks for carrying such an interesting product.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-06-09 10:40:04

Wood Wins Everytime

Posted By: Lisa Borodovsky

Location: Dingmans Ferry, PA United States

Comments:

I purchased the Maine weather stick on a whim. Turns out, it is MORE accurate than my local weather forecast or my Weather app. Although it can only predict weather for a 24 hour period, I find it helpful to know for the day as I am outside a lot. It has reliably predicted "overcast but no rain" for a while now (stick is straight at a 180 degrees ) when everyone and their brother swore rain. I'm a believer!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2018-04-12 10:19:09

Super Stick

Posted By: Ted

Location: NEW CASTLE, DE United States

Comments:

First saw these in Maine a bizzlion years ago. Needed a new one.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2017-05-17 13:32:17

weather sticks

Posted By: Harriet Russo

Location: Wauwatosa, WI United States

Comments:

I have had a weather stick outside my kitchen window for many years and have found it to be more reliable that weather forecasters. Therefore, I bought 4 as gifts for my special friends.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-07-23 13:54:35

weather stick

Posted By: Susan

Location: Narragansett, RI United States

Comments:

works as good as ever

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-07-14 12:09:59

Accurate

Posted By: Carmen S.

Location: South Hempstead, NY United States

Comments:

What a novel item! Works exactly as described!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-06-07 15:41:29

Balsam Weather Branch/Stick

Posted By: Angie Gromlich

Location: Smithfield, VA United States

Comments:

I love my Balsam Branch/Stick. Other then it being something I can peek at to check what Mother Nature may be sending our way, it's a great conversation piece. I love to be able to educate others on the history of how people used Mother Nature to predict and live their lives before technology evolved.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-06-01 12:34:22

Fun to watch the weather forecast

Posted By: Pat Sieloff

Location: Indianapolis, IN United States

Comments:

This "magic stick" is a fun way to see what's in store for us weatherwise. If the weather will be good, it goes up. If we are in for bad weather, it goes down.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2016-04-09 06:47:09

Jokes on me!

Posted By: Claudia Boone

Location: Brunswick, OH United States

Comments:

I purchased the Maine Weather Stick as a joke for a friend and bought one for myself. I'll be darned it really works! It's actually fun to watch!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-08-25 10:30:10

Weather stick

Posted By: Jim Metcalfe

Location: Mechanicsburg, PA United States

Comments:

Purchased a replacement weather stick from you to replace one damaged by a friend at our cabin. It works better than any weatherman!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-06-07 15:01:48

Weather wand

Posted By: Kenice Cozens

Location: Walnut Creek, CA United States

Comments:

Haven't had a chance to see it in the rain yet as CA is in the middle of a drought.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2015-06-05 13:01:25

FASCINATING

Posted By: C A SIKORA

Location: RIVERSIDE, IL United States

Comments:

FASCINATING

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-09-10 15:13:10

It works in Alaska!

Posted By: Susan Olson

Location: Anchorage, AK United States

Comments:

I've always wanted one of these weather "sticks." It's great to know they work well in Alaska too!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-04-06 12:07:13

Weather Stick

Posted By: Kristin Markel

Location: Dodge City, KS United States

Comments:

I bought 4 of these and plan to give 2 away as gifts. Hung mine up and am thrilled how well it responds to fair and foul weather. I like this very much

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2014-03-30 20:19:23

Weather stick

Posted By: Skipper

Location: Madison, WI United States

Comments:

It definetly works... will recommend this to my friends/family!

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2012-05-14 19:46:21

Maine weather sticks

Posted By: Granny Di

Location: Louisville, KY United States

Comments:

Love these. They really work! Never fail. Ordering more for gifts.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2012-04-28 17:33:36

Very Cool

Posted By: Peach

Location: Yorktown, VA United States

Comments:

I bought one of these some time ago and finally installed it on the side of a tree in my backyard. It is indeed very responsive to the weather, and a charming addition to my yard.

Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon   Date Posted: 2011-01-30 10:24:03

MAINE WEATHER STICK

Posted By: Elizabeth Star

Location: Eastsound, WA United States

Comments:

I have had weather sticks before. This one is the best, very thin and responsive!